Alumni Organizations

Many USF School of Law alumni maintain ties to the law school through participation in various alumni organizations.

Law Society Alumni Association

All alumni are members of The Law Society Alumni Association. The Law Society makes it possible for law school associations and benefits to continue for a lifetime. 

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors provides leadership to sustain an active alumni community. They participate in key law school functions, campaigns and special endeavors, and offer advice and counsel to the law school administration. 

Executive Committee

Merton Howard ‘92, President
Christopher Viadro  '92, President Elect
Cameron Cloar ‘09, Chair, Development Committee
Daniel Dean ‘92, Chair, Nominating Committee
William Grayson ‘85, Chair, Employment Committee


Jeffrey Belote '82
Henry Brown '89
Aileen Casanave '84
Cherisse Cleofe '12
Cometria Cooper '09  
Adrian Driscoll '80
Manny Fortes '85
Jessica Grant '95
Nichelle Holmes '10
Michael Laurenson '97
Elinor Leary '03
Jennifer Baker Loeb '09    
David McDonald '89
Stacy Miller-Azcarate '96
Barbara Moser '90
Faisal Shah '86
Peter Toren '85
Denise Trani-Morris '86
Tom Trombadore ‘88
Diane Webb '98  

Board of Counselors

The Board of Counselors is a distinguished group of alumni and friends of the law school who provide the Dean with advice about the mission, direction and future of the law school, and work to enlarge the role of the School of Law in the community; to facilitate connection between the School of Law and its alumni and friends. 

Gregory Blaine '91   
Michael K. Brown '82
James M. Canty '66
Doris Cheng '98   
Lawrence M. Cirelli '84    
Hon. Lynn Duryee ‘79
Hon. Judith Epstein '77
Paul Finigan '72
James Fox '69
Judd C. Iversen '71
Hon. Martin J. Jenkins '80
Thomas F. Jordan
Molly M. Lane '90, President
John L. McDonnell Jr. '63
Frank Pitre ‘81
Lindbergh Porter Jr. '81     
Michael Raddie '60
Janice Ramsay '69
Robert A. Randick '69

Emeriti Board of Counselors 

Robert Bianco ‘61
Hon. Saundra B. Armstrong '77
Donald Carano '59
Justice  Ming W. Chin '67
Peter J. Donnici
Robert E. Dryden '54
Peter Folger '73
Max Gutierrez ‘59
Hon. Daniel M. Hanlon '64 (Ret.)  
Elizabeth Helfrich '58
Hon. Donald King ‘58 (Ret)
John “Jack” Meehan ‘59
Patrick Mohan '73
Martin “Pete” Murphy ‘61
John C. Siegel '77

Women Lawyers Committee

The USF Women Lawyers Committee was founded more than 20 years ago by a group of USF law school graduates who wanted to maintain the close ties they formed with other women during law school, provide guidance and support for current law students, through activities such as a Mentor Program and speaker panels, and award a Scholarship for Transitional Students to help them make the transition from another career to law school.