Other Worship Opportunities

USF is a Catholic university and embraces people of all faiths. University Ministry offers opportunities and information about worship in other faith traditions in this community and in the local area.

Bethel AME Church 415-921-4935 www.bethelamesf.org
Wright Chapel AME 415-239-8440 www.wrightchapel.com
First AME Zion Church 415-931-7479  www.firstamezionsf.org
Temple Baptist Church 415-566-4080 www.tbcsf.org
Third Baptist Church of SF 415-346-4426 www.thirdbaptist.org
Calvary Baptist Church SF 415-585-9190 www.calvarybaptistsf.org
Providence Baptist Church 415-641-8719 www.providencecares.org
Buddhist Church of SF 415-776-3158 www.bcsfweb.org
Hua Zang Si 415-920-9816 www.huazangsi.org
Kagyu Droden Kunchab 415-752-5454 www.kdk.org
SF Zen Center 415-863-3136 www.sfzc.org
Shambhala Meditation Center of SF 415-796-2507 http://sf.shambhala.org
SF Buddhist Center 415-282-2018 www.sfbuddhistcenter.org
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints 415-664-0843                          www.lds.org
Community of Christ 415-759-9488 www.sierrapacificmission.org
Grace Cathedral 415-749-6300                          www.gracecathedral.org
SF Trinity Episcopal Church 415-775-1117 www.trinity-stpeters.org/
The Episcopal Church of St. Mary the Virgin  415-921-3665 www.smvsf.org
Episcopal Church of St. John the Evangelist 415-861-1436 www.saintjohnsf.org
Vedanta Society of Northern California 415-922-2323 www.sfvedanta.org
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir 415-469-9121 www.baps.org/Global-Network/North-America/SanFrancisco.aspx
SF Muslim Community Center 415-337-1019                www.sanfranciscomuslimcommunitycenter.org
Alsabeel Masjid Noor Al-Islam 415-292-9709 www.alsabeel.org
Masjid al-Tawheed    
Muhammad's Mosque    
Congregation Sha'ar Zahav 415-861-6932 www.shaarzahav.org
Congregation Beth Sholom 415-221-8736 www.bethsholomsf.org
Congregation Magain David  415-752-9095  www.magaindavid.com
Congregation Beth Israel Judea 415-586-8833 www.bij.org
Congregation Keneseth Israel 415-771-3420 www.kenesethisraelsf.org
San Francisco Hillel and the Jewish Student   415-333-4922 www.sfhillel.org
St. Marks Lutheran Church 415-928-7770 www.stmarks-sf.org
First United Lutheran Church 415-359-1025 www.fulc.com
St. Matthews Lutheran Church 415-863-6371 www.stmatthews-sf.org
St. Paulus Lutheran Church 415-673-8088 www.saintpaulus.org
Temple United Methodist                 415-586-1444           www.templeunitedmethodist.org
Bethany United Methodist  415-647-8393 www.bethanysf.org
Pine United Methodist  415-387-1800 www.pineumc.org
Jones Memorial United Methodist       415-921-7653 www.jonesumc.com
Old First Presbyterian Church 415-776-5552           www.oldfirst.org
Presidio Chapel 415-561-3930 www.interfaith-presidio.org
Calvary Presbyterian Church 415-346-3832 www.calvarypresbyterian.org
Presbyterian Church in Chinatown 415-392-1500 www.pccsf.org

*This is a very limited listing. Please contact University Ministry if you cannot find a service to accommodate your needs. 

Contact Info

University Ministry

Toler Hall, Lower Level 122
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 422-4463