USF Hosts 3rd Annual Masters in Marketing Award Highlighting Best Practices & Innovation in Marketing

School of Management Honors Richelle Parham

WHAT: The University of San Francisco’s Department of Marketing at the School of Management presents the third annual Masters in Marketing Award ceremony on May 18, 2016. This year’s awardee, Richelle Parham, represents the best in professional practice and serves as an inspiration for students and the business community. The award ceremony brings together local marketing professionals and industry leaders with the USF network of students, faculty, alumni and friends.

WHEN: Wed., May 18, 2016, 3 p.m.-5 p.m.

WHERE: USF’s Downtown Campus located at 101 Howard Street (at Spear) in San Francisco

ABOUT: An accomplished marketing professional, Richelle Parham previously served as Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) at eBay, head of Global Marketing Innovation and Initiatives and Marketing Services at Visa, and Senior Vice President at Digitas. She is a member of the board of directors at Scripps Network Interactive and LabCorp, and is a member of the Board of Trustees at Drexel University. Highly acclaimed for her work in advocating STEM-based education and careers for women, Parham serves as an advisor to Girls Who Code, a nonprofit that works to inspire, educate, and equip girls with the computing skills to pursue 21st century opportunities. In 2014, Forbes listed Parham among the 50 most influential CMOs in the world.


  • 3:00 p.m.: Welcome remarks and introductions
  • 3:10 p.m.: Profile of the honoree – Robert Chatwani, CMO at Teespring
  • 3:25 p.m.: Presentation of Master of Marketing Award – Elizabeth Davis, Dean & Nick Imparato, Chair, Department of Marketing
  • 3:30 p.m.: Honoree’s address – Richelle Parham
  • 4:15 p.m.: Reception – Folger balcony overlooking downtown and the Bay

MEDIA CONTACT: To schedule an interview, or attend the USF Masters in Marketing event, please contact Anne-Marie Devine Tasto, USF Media Relations, for a press pass 415.422.2697, This is a closed event, so members of the media must register to attend. Thank you.