Members of the University Council for Jesuit Mission

Members are drawn from divisions and departments across the University and are appointed by the president for three year terms. During that time, council members learn about the Ignatian vision of higher education and serve as leaders for mission integration among their colleagues.

Chair

Erin BrighamErin Brigham
Director, Lane Center for Catholic Studies and Social Thought
Email: embrigham@usfca.edu

 

 


Council Members

Lara BazelonLara Bazelon
Associate Professor, School of Law
Email: lbazelon@usfca.edu

 

 

Michael Tadesse-BellMichael Tedesse Bell
Assistant Dean, Center for Academic and Student Achievement
Email: mjbell@usfca.edu

 

 

Sarah Capitelli Sarah Capitelli
Director and Professor, School of Education
Email: sacapitelli@usfca.edu

 

 

April Crabtree April Crabtree
Assistant Vice Provost, Admissions
Email: acrabtree@usfca.edu

 

 

Tim Godfrey, SJTimothy Godfrey
Rector and Assistant Professor, Loyola House Jesuit Community and School of Nursing and Health Professions
Email: tgodfrey@usfca.edu

 

 

Don HellerDonald Heller
Provost, Academic Affairs/Provost
Email: deheller@usfca.edu

 

 

Saera KhanSaera Khan
Professor and Co-director, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: srkhan@usfca.edu

 

 

Danfeng Soto-Vigil KoonDanfeng Soto-Vigil Koon
Assistant Professor, Leadership Studies
Email: dkoon@usfca.edu

 

 

Joan McDermot Joan McDermott
Deputy Director, Athletics
Email: jmcdermott2@usfca.edu

 

 

Diane NelsonDiane Nelson
Director, Human Resources
Email: dlnelson3@usfca.edu
 

 

Jennifer ParlamisJennifer Parlamis
Associate Professor, Organization, Leadership and Communication
Email: jparlamis@usfca.edu

 

 

Angelica QuinonezAngelica Quinonez
Associate Director, University Ministry
Email: anquinonez@usfca.edu

 

 

Evelyn Rodriguez Evelyn Rodriguez
Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: erodriguez4@usfca.edu

 

 

Charlotte Roh Charlotte Roh
Librarian, Gleeson Library
Email: croh2@usfca.edu

 

 

Ellen RyderPhoto of Ellen Ryder
Vice President, Office of Marketing Communications
Email: eryder@usfca.edu

 

 

Angeline VuongAngeline Vuong
Assistant Director, Public Service Programs
Leo T. McCarthy Center for Public Service and the Common Good
Email: amvuong@usfca.edu