Peer Review Committee


The mission of the Gleeson Library | Geschke Center Peer Review Committee is twofold, namely, (a) to interpret Article 24 of the Collective Bargaining Agreement fairly, impartially, and accurately regarding Librarian applications for promotion, and (b) after careful deliberations, and by means of written recommendations, to advise the Library Dean on such applications.


Amy Gilgan (co-chair)
3 year term; expires Spring 2020

Penny Scott [interim]
3 year term; expires Spring 2020

Claire Sharifi (co-chair)
3 year term; expires Spring 2020


The Committee meets in the fall semester if and when Librarian applications for promotion are submitted for consideration in accordance with Article 24 of the CBA.