The University of San Francisco: Gleeson Library
Library with Yellow Flowers
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Brill's Encyclopedia of Hinduism
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Ask A Librarian

Hours

The Library is reserved for current USF students, staff, and faculty from 8 PM to 8 AM.

hour glassSpring 2015
January 26 – May 24, 2015

Monday – Thursday Open 24 Hours
Friday Close at 8 PM
Saturday 10 AM – 8 PM
Sunday Open at 12 Noon
  • Donohue Rare Book Room Hours: Monday – Friday, 9 AM – 5 PM
  • Atrium Extended Hours: The Gleeson Library atrium is open for study 24/7 from the first week of the term through the end of finals. A valid student ID is required to access the atrium after regular library hours.
  • Branch Library Hours: check the site of your branch library.

Exceptions

January 26, Monday Open at 8 AM
February 15, Sunday 12 Noon – 8 PM
February 16, Monday, Presidents' Day CLOSED
February 17, Tuesday Open at 8 AM

Spring Recess

March 15, Sunday 12 Noon – 8 PM
March 16 – 20, Monday – Friday 8 AM – 6 PM
March 21, Saturday 10 AM – 6 PM
March 22, Sunday Open at 12 Noon

Easter Holiday

April 2, Maundy Thursday Close at 4 PM
April 3 – 5, Good Friday, Holy Saturday, Easter Sunday CLOSED
April 6, Monday Open at 8 AM

Finals/End of Semester

May 15 – 20, Friday – Wednesday, Final Exams Open 24 Hours
May 21, Thursday Close at 9 PM
May 22, Friday 8 AM – 7 PM
May 23, Saturday 8 AM – 4 PM
May 24, Sunday CLOSED