Library Hours

IAP / Bar Review / Summer Evening Program June 1 - July 31

  • Monday - Thursday 8:30 am - 11 pm
  • Friday 8:30 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday 9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday 10 am - 11 pm
  • Sat. July 4 Independence Day CLOSED
  • Wed - Friday, July 29-31 8:30 am - 6 pm

Fall Law Library Prep August 1 – 9 CLOSED

Zief Library Staff prepares library for Fall Semester. May be noisy & disruptive. No services.
Law Library card-swipe access for current USF law school affiliates ONLY.
Business hours from 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday – Friday.

Abbreviated / Orientation Hours August 10 - 23

  • Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday 9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday 10 am - 9 pm

Regular Fall Semester Hours Begin August 24

  • Monday - Thursday 8 am - 11 pm
  • Friday 8 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday 9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday 10 am - 11 pm

Labor Day Weekend September 5 - 7

  • Saturday Sept. 5 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sunday Sept. 6 10 am - 6 pm
  • Monday Sept. 7 9 am - 6 pm

Thanksgiving Weekend November 25 - 29

  • Wednesday Nov. 25 8 am - 5 pm
  • Thursday Nov. 26 THANKSGIVING CLOSED
  • Friday Nov. 27 9 am - 6 pm
  • Saturday Nov. 28 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sunday Nov. 29 10 am - 6 pm

Reading / Final Exam Period December 2 - 19*
*as staffing allows

  • Monday - Friday 8 am - 12 midnight*
  • Saturday 8:30 am - 12 midnight*
  • Sunday 10 am - 12 midnight*
  • Friday Dec. 18 (tentative) 8:30 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday Dec. 19 8:30 am - 6 pm

Winter Holiday December 20, 2015 - January 3, 2016

  • Sunday Dec. 20 CLOSED
  • Monday - Wednesday Dec. 21-23 LIMITED ACCESS
  • December 24, 2015 - January 3, 2016 CLOSED

Semester Break January 4 - 10, 2016

  • Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday 9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday 10 am - 9 pm

Spring Semester 2016 Regular Library Hours Begin

  • Monday - Thursday 8 am - 11 pm
  • Friday 8 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday 9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday 10 am - 11 pm

Zief Research Center Hours (Fall & Spring Semesters)

(For last minute changes, please check our Twitter feed, @usflawlib)

  • Monday - Thursday 9 am - 7 pm
  • Friday: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sunday: 1:30 pm - 6 pm