Library Hours

 iNTERSESSION (INCLUDING iap)   mAY 23 - jUNE 5

  • Monday - Friday, May 23-27, 31 - June 3   8:30 am - 9 pm
  • Monday, May 30  MEMORIAL DAY  CLOSED
  • Saturday, May 28 & June 4   9 am - 6 pm
  • Sunday, May 29, June 5   10 am - 6 pm

BAR REVIEW / SUMMER EVENING PROGRAM   JUNE 6 - JULY 29

  • Monday - Thursday   8:30 am - 11 pm
  • Friday   8:30 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday   9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday   10 am - 11 pm
  • Monday, July 4  INDEPENDENCE DAY   CLOSED

Fall library prep   July 30 - August 7   CLOSED

  • Zief Library Staff prepares library for Fall Semester.  May be noisy & disruptive. No services. Library card-swipe access for current USF law school affiliates ONLY, during business hours from 9 am - 5 pm. Monday - Friday.

Abbreviated / Orientation Hours   August 8 - 21

  • Monday - Friday   8:30 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday   9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday   10 am - 11 pm

Fall SEMESTER 2016 REGULAR LIBRARY HOURS begin August 22

  • Monday - Thursday,   8 am - 11 pm
  • Friday,   8 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday,   9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday,   10 am - 11 pm

Labor day weekend  September 3-5

  • Saturday, September 3   9 am - 6 pm
  • Sunday, September 4   10 am - 6 pm
  • Monday, September 5  LABOR DAY   CLOSED

Thanksgiving weekend   November 25-29

  • Wednesday, November 23   8 am - 5 pm
  • Thursday, November 24  THANKSGIVING DAY  CLOSED
  • Friday-Saturday, November 25-26  9 am - 6 pm
  • Sunday, November 27  10 am - 6 pm

Reading / final exam period  December 1-17*

  • Monday - Friday   8 am - 12 midnight*
  • Saturday          8:30 am - 12 midnight*
  • Sunday             10 am - 12 midnight*
  • Friday (Tentative)  December 16  8 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday (Last day of exams) December 17  8:30 am - 6 pm 

* as staffing allows

Winter Break  December 18, 2016 - January 2, 2017

  • Sunday,  December 18   CLOSED
  • Monday - Wednesday December 19-21 LIMITED ACCESS  No services. Library card-swipe access for current USF law school affiliates ONLY, during business hours from 9 am - 5 pm. 
  • Thursday, December 22- January 2, 2017  CLOSED

Intersession  Janurary 3-10, 2017

  • Tuesday - Friday, January 3-6   8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Saturday, January 7,   9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday, January 8,   10 am - 9 pm

sPRING SEMESTER 2017 REGULAR LIBRARY HOURS BEGIN January 9, 2017

  • Monday - Thursday,   8 am - 11 pm
  • Friday,   8 am - 9 pm
  • Saturday,   9 am - 9 pm
  • Sunday,   10 am - 11 pm

Federal holidays

  • Monday, January 16  MLK, Jr. DAY   CLOSED
  • Monday, February 20  PRESIDENTS DAY  CLOSED

ZIEF RESEARCH CENTER HOURS (FALL & SPRING SEMESTERS)

(For last minute changes, please check our Twitter feed, @usflawlib)

  • Monday - Thursday,   9 am - 7 pm
  • Friday,   9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday,   10 am - 4 pm
  • Sunday,   1:30 pm - 6 pm