Undergraduate Awards

Our undergraduate researchers have been the recipients of a variety of awards based on their research, including both internal and external Scholarships.

Arthur Furst Award: Open to all undergraduates at USF. Recent recipients from Chemistry: Jordan N. Nelson (2013), Elizabeth Noey (2008), Miles N. Braten (2007), M. Gertrude Gutierrez (2007), Ryan P. Pemberton (2006), Colleen M. McShane (2005).

Barry Goldwater Scholarship: National competition for sophomores and juniors.

Clare Booth Luce Scholarship: National competition for non-premed, female scientists, mathematicians, and engineers.

American Chemical Society Awards:

  1. Women Chemists Committee (WCC) Travel Grant: National competition for graduate and undergraduate women chemists to travel to an ACS national meeting. Recent recipients from chemistry: M. Gertrude Gutierrez (2007)
Achievement Rewards for College Scientists (ARCS) Award:

National competition for undergraduates with an outstanding academic record majoring in the sciences, engineering, and medicine. Recent recipients from Chemistry: Catherine M.H. Vu (2003).