USF Student laughing while working on laptop

Web Collaboration Committee

Committee Charge

Charge

Facilitate collaboration across campus on Web communication goals, strategies, methods and tools.

Who

  • Chair: USF Web Communications Director
  • Committee: Colleagues across campus who are involved in communicating about USF to our various publics via the Web. The members are an optimistic, forward-thinking group of communicators, e.g., content providers and communicators in each of USF's academic and administrative units (those directly responsible for the content of their Web sites, whether or not they make the actual changes to Web site text.) These are the individuals who have a clear sense of responsibility and accountability for their pages.

When

Monthly meetings to include a review of units’ priorities, goals, challenges and successes over the previous month; goals for the following month; discussions of any tools or methods being used by some communicators that could be shared; and sharing of CMS feedback, if and when appropriate.

Committee Members

School/College/Dept. Contact Contact Information
Enrollment Management - Admission Melissa Sauceda masauceda@usfca.edu
Enrollment Management - Admission Ronnie Versher rmversher@usfca.edu
Enrollment Management - Web Communications Marlene Tom mktom@usfca.edu
Business & Finance Sara Michaelian tosi@usfca.edu
College of Arts & Sciences Colin Bean ccbean@usfca.edu
Communications and Marketing Thomas Listerman tlisterman@usfca.edu
Human Resources Mike Holmes mdholmes@usfca.edu
ITS Jim Uomini jmuomini@usfca.edu
School of Management Margot Frey mafrey@usfca.edu
School of Education Barbara Hood hood@usfca.edu
School of Law Angie Davis davisa@usfca.edu
School of Nursing Christina Tai tai@usfca.edu
Student Life Ryan Garcia rdgarcia@usfca.edu
University Library Randy Souther southerr@usfca.edu

Past Meeting Notes

The committee meets on a monthly basis to discuss website best practices and help provide input into the strategy and direction of the university website. Meetings are usually held on the fourth Friday of every month from 11am-12pm.

Meeting Date Location Topic & Notes
7/23/10, 11-12pm LM 244A How to Market Content on Current Web Pages
6/29/10, 3-4pm LM 261 Web Analytics