study_handface_560
yellow daffodils
USF Saint Ignatius Church

Major and Minor Checklists

College of Arts and Sciences Majors

Major Program Assistant Email
Advertising Christine Lee cjlee5@usfca.edu
Architecture & Community Design Shanley Jacobs sbjacobs2@usfca.edu
Art History/Arts Management Alison Rice-Swiss acriceswiss@usfca.edu
Asian Studies Annmarie Belda belda@usfca.edu
Asian Studies with Philippine Studies concentration Annmarie Belda belda@usfca.edu
Biology Natalie Merchant nmerchant2@usfca.edu
Chemistry Deidre Shymanski dhshymanski@usfca.edu
Chemistry with a Concentration in Biochemistry Deidre Shymanski dhshymanski@usfca.edu
Communication Studies Christine Lee cjlee5@usfca.edu
Comparative Literature and Culture - Culture Emphasis Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Comparative Literature and Culture - Literature Emphasis Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Comparative Literature and Culture - Language Emphasis Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Computer Science Rosa Maria Garay garayr@usfca.edu
Critical Diversity Studies Jessi Havel jhavel@usfca.edu
Data Science (Computational Analytics) Christine Liu liuc@usfca.edu
Data Science (Economic Analytics) Christine Liu liuc@usfca.edu
Data Science (Mathematical Analytics) Christine Liu      liuc@usfca.edu
Design Alison Rice-Swiss acriceswiss@usfca.edu
Economics (Development) Catrina Hayes chayes2@usfca.edu
Economics (Financial) Catrina Hayes chayes2@usfca.edu
Economics - International Catrina Hayes chayes2@usfca.edu
English (Literature Emphasis) Kimberly V. Garrett garrett@usfca.edu
English (Writing Emphasis) Kimberly V. Garrett garrett@usfca.edu 
Environmental Science Deborah Chavarria chavarria@usfca.edu
Environmental Studies Deborah Chavarria chavarria@usfca.edu
Exercise and Sport Science Trudy May may@usfca.edu
Fine Arts Shanley Jacobs sbjacobs2@usfca.edu
French Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
History Cheryl W. Czekala czekala@usfca.edu
International Studies:    
Functional Track: Culture, Societies and Values Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Functional Track: Environment and Development Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Functional Track: Global Politics and Societies Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Functional Track: International Economics  Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Functional Track: Peace and Conflict Studies; Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Regional Minor: African Studies  Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Regional Minor: Asian Studies Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Regional Minor: European Studies  Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Regional Minor: Latin American Studies  Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Regional Minor: Middle Eastern Studies Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Japanese Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Latin American Studies Marissa Litman malitman@usfca.edu
Mathematics Christine Liu liuc@usfca.edu
Media Studies Lydia Fedulow fedulow@usfca.edu
Performing Arts and Social Justice (Dance Emphasis) Megan Nicely nicely@usfca.edu
Performing Arts and Social Justice (Theater Emphasis) Christine Young cyoung8@usfca.edu
Performing Arts and Social Justice (Music Emphasis) Francesca Rivera fmrivera@usfca.edu
Philosophy Danielle Shalapsik dshalapsik@usfca.edu
Physics and Astronomy Amanda Machi almachi@usfca.edu
Politics Spencer Rangitsch sgrangitsch@usfca.edu
Psychology Sherry Smith-Williams ssmithwilliams@usfca.edu
Sociology Amy Joseph afjoseph@usfca.edu
Spanish Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Theology & Religious Studies Monica Doblado mmdoblado@usfca.edu
Urban Studies Shanley Jacobs sbjacobs2@usfca.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences Minors

Minor Program Assistant Email
Advertising Christine Lee cjlee5@usfca.edu  
African American Studies Jessi Havel jhavel@usfca.edu
African Studies Jessi Havel jhavel@usfca.edu
Architecture & Community Design Shanley Jacobs sbjacobs2@usfca.edu
Architectural Engineering Shanley Jacobs sbjacobs2@usfca.edu
Art History/Arts Management Alison Rice-Swiss acriceswiss@usfca.edu
Asian Pacific American Studies Jessi Havel jhavel@usfca.edu
Asian Studies Annmarie Belda belda@usfca.edu
Astronomy Amanda Machi almachi@usfca.edu
Astrophysics Amanda Machi almachi@usfca.edu
Biochemistry Deidre Shymanski dhshymanski@usfca.edu
Biology Natalie Merchant nmerchant2@usfca.edu
Catholic Studies & Social Thought Monica Doblado mmdoblado@usfca.edu
Chemistry Deidre Shymanski dhshymanski@usfca.edu
Chemical_Physics Deidre Shymanski dhshymanski@usfca.edu
Chican@/Latin@ Studies Marissa Litman malitman@usfca.edu  
Child & Youth Studies Dianna Lattimore dlattimore@usfca.edu
Chinese Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Classical Studies Barbara St. Marie
stmarie@usfca.edu
Communication Studies Christine Lee cjlee5@usfca.edu
Comparative Literature and Culture Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Computer Science Rosa Maria Garay garayr@usfca.edu
Criminal Justice Studies Erika Myszynski emyszynski@usfca.edu
Cultural Anthropology Amy Joseph afjoseph@usfca.edu
Dance Megan Nicely nicely@usfca.edu
Design Alison Rice-Swiss acriceswiss@usfca.edu
Economics Catrina Hayes chayes2@usfca.edu
English (Literature Emphasis) Kimberly V. Garrett garrett@usfca.edu
English (Writing Emphasis) Kimberly V. Garrett garrett@usfca.edu
Environmental Science Deborah Chavarria chavarria@usfca.edu
Environmental Studies Deborah Chavarria chavarria@usfca.edu
Ethnic Studies Jessi Havel jhavel@usfca.edu
European Studies Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Film Studies Lydia Fedulow fedulow@usfca.edu
Fine Arts Shanley Jacobs sbjacobs2@usfca.edu
French Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
French Studies Advanced Certificate
Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Gender and Sexualities Studies Jessi Havel jhavel@usfca.edu
German Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Gerontology Lisa Wagner wagnerl@usfca.edu
Health Studies Bryan Whaley whaleyb@usfca.edu
History Cheryl W. Czekala czekala@usfca.edu
Japanese Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Japanese_Studies_certificate Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Jewish Studies & Social Justice   Monica Doblado mmdoblado@usfca.edu
Journalism Lydia Fedulow fedulow@usfca.edu
Latin American Studies Marissa Litman malitman@usfca.edu
Legal Studies Erika Myszynski emyszynski@usfca.edu
Mathematics Christine Liu liuc@usfca.edu
Media Studies Lydia Fedulow fedulow@usfca.edu
Middle Eastern Studies Jenny Alcivar jlalcivar@usfca.edu
Music Francesca Rivera fmrivera@usfca.edu
Natural Sciences Natalie Merchant
nmerchant2@usfca.edu
Neuroscience Sherry Smith-Williams  ssmithwilliams@usfca.edu
Peace and Justice Studies Erika Myszynski emyszynski@usfca.edu
Philippine Studies, Yuchengco Annmarie Belda   belda@usfca.edu
Philosophy Danielle Shalapsik dshalapsik@usfca.edu
Physics Amanda Machi almachi@usfca.edu
Politics Spencer Rangitsch sgrangitsch@usfca.edu
Psychology Sherry Smith-Williams ssmithwilliams@usfca.edu
Public Relations Christine Lee cjlee5@usfca.edu
Public Service and Community Engagement
Fernando Enciso-Marquez fjencisomarquez@usfca.edu
Sociology Amy Joseph afjoseph@usfca.edu
Spanish Studies Krislyn Tanaka ktanaka2@usfca.edu
Theater Christine Young cyoung8@usfca.edu
Theology & Religious Studies Monica Doblado mmdoblado@usfca.edu
Urban Agriculture Lydia Fedulow fedulow@usfca.edu