Library curves

SOE Award Winners

The School of Education is proud to recognize our outstanding students and award winners.

Allen and Dorothy Calvin Doctoral Dissertation Grant

This $1,000 grant is made available to a promising doctoral student to assist in his/her research. Selection is based on the importance of the proposed issue of study, the strength of the methodological model, and the proposed analysis of the study. More Calvin Grant information >>

Semester Grant Winner
School of Education Program Chairperson
Fall 2012 Carrie Schroeder Catholic Educational Leadership Dr. Gini Shimabukuro
Spring 2012 Nathalie Hunton  International & Multicultural Education Dr. Susan Katz
Fall 2011 José González Organization & Leadership Dr. Chris Thomas
Spring 2011 Navdeep Kaur Dosanjh Learning & Instruction Dr. Xornam Apedoe
Fall 2010 Andres Hernandez Organization & Leadership Dr. Chris Thomas
Spring 2010 Nancy Cappelloni Learning & Instruction Dr. Mathew Mitchell

American Association of University Women (AAUW) 2011-12 Career Development Grant

Awarded to Carrie Ellett, master's student in International and Multicultural Education, concentration in Human Rights Education. See more information on AAUW Fellowships and Grants.

Human Rights Education Fellowship for 2011-12

Awarded to Lindsay Padilla, doctoral student in International and Multicultural Education (IME), and Enrique Luna, Ed.D. in IME, by the Division of International Comparative and Area Studies at Stanford University and the Stanford Program on International and Cross-Cultural Education. See more information >>

Phi Delta Kappa

Phi Delta Kappa is an international professional fraternity for men and women in education. Membership is composed of recognized leaders in the profession and graduate students in education whose leadership potential has been identified. The following graduates are members of the University of San Francisco Chapter of Phi Delta Kappa

May 2012 December 2011 May 2011 December 2010
Leighia Fleming
José González
Jila Malek
Rania Murr
Renee Ortega-Go
Alvina Marie Sheeley
Damon Williams
Joy V. Lamboy
Lisa K. Miller
Cynthia M. Rapaido
Lyly Truong
Ashley J. Wells
Nicole Y. Wise
Nyeisha DeWitt
Tracy M. Fields
Mitchell S. Friedman
Yolanda Garcia
Michael G. Glazer
Peninah N. Kaniu
Lyn Motai
Nichole P. Nabbasny
Paul J. Raccanello
Nicholas P. Recchia
Mai Ya-Va
Andrea C. Colangelo
Phillip B. Thornton