Library curves
stu_2listen
stu_grp

SOE Graduate Student Ambassadors

The Student Ambassador are a group of current Masters & Doctoral graduate students that want to share their experiences with prospective students and answer any questions they may have about the University of San Francisco, the School of Education, or their specific program. Feel free to contact a School of Education Ambassador to find out more!

Counseling & Psychology Department

Caroline.Curran

Caroline Curran

Program: Marriage & Family Therapy MA
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: adolescents; anxiety in young adults; family systems; death and dying
E-mail: cmcurran2@dons.usfca.edu

alexis gomez

Alexis Gomez

Program: Marriage & Family Therapy MA
Campus: Sacramento
Research Interests: marriage and family therapy, couples therapy, grief counseling, and human sexuality
E-mail: adgomez2@dons.usfca.edu

USF_logo

Krista Hutchens

Program: Marriage & Family Therapy MA
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests:  body acceptance; life transitions; parental training and supporting undocumented and immigrant families
E-mail: klhutchens@dons.usfca.edu

jamie tactay

Jamie Tactay

Program: Marriage & Family Therapy MA
Campus: Sacramento
Research Interests: social psychology, schizophrenia, mental health awareness and prevention of stigma, and therapeutic jurisprudence
E-mail: jftactay@dons.usfca.edu

eunice esquivel

Eunice Esquivel

Program: School Counseling MA with PPS Credential
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: college and career counseling; 1st-generation college student resources; multiculturalism; staff development
E-mail: eesquivel@dons.usfca.edu

Nicole Farley

Nicole Farley

Program: School Counseling MA with PPS Credential & LPCC
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: school counseling; multicultural counseling; social justice; counselor-teacher partnership; juvenile justice; bilingualism; narrative/art therapy
E-mail: nmfarley@dons.usfca.edu

jaymie frazier

Jaymie Frazier

Program: School Counseling MA with PPS Credential
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: multi-cultural counseling, empowering caregivers, advocating cross-cultural systems, and college/career counseling
E-mail: jmfrazier@dons.usfca.edu

dani keerikoolparn

Dani Keerikoolparn

Program: School Counseling MA with PPS Credential
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: self-injurious behaviors in adolescents; school counseling; dialectical behavior therapy; grief & trauma within adolescents; school counselor advocacy; multicultural counseling
E-mail: dkeerikoolparn@dons.usfca.edu

International Multicultural Education Department

Anthony Baltiero

Anthony Baltiero

Program: Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages MA Online
Campus: Online
Research Interests: global linguistics; international and comparative education; language and social relations; language and consciousness; benefits of multilingualism; online education
E-mail: ajbaltiero@dons.usfca.edu

Vincent Chandler

Vincent Chandler

Program: International Multicultural Education EdD
Campus: San Francisco Main 
Research Interests:  
E-mail: vrchandler@usfca.edu

henriette potts

Henriette Potts

Program: Human Rights Education MA
Campus: San Francisco Main 
Research Interests: multiculturalism; bilingualism; the Afro-German movement; colorism; human rights; the New Jim Crow movement; criminal injustice; disparities in the child welfare system; the school-to-prison pipeline; trauma sensitive schools; environmental justice 
E-mail: hpotts@dons.usfca.edu

katie zanoni

Katie Zanoni

Program: International Multicultural Education EdD & Concentration in Human Rights Education
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests:  critical pedagogy; narrative-centered curriculum; education for peace, human rights, and sustainability; the role of women in peace building; conflict sensitive education; education in emergency and development contexts
E-mail: kzanoni@usfca.edu

Victoria Zhang

Victoria Zhang

Program: Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages MA
Campus: San Francisco Main 
Research Interests:  
E-mail: xzhang87@usfca.edu

Learning & Instruction Department

stephanie alvarez

Stephanie Alvarez

Program: Special Education MA
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: elementary education; social, emotional, and behavioral disorders; supporting emotionally-disturbed students in the general education classroom; differentiated instruction; integrating arts into curriculum
E-mail: saalvarez@dons.usfca.edu

Organization & Leadership Department

amiya powell-hodge

Amiya Powell-Hodge

Program: Higher Education & Student Affairs MA
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests:  residential education; student development; exploring barriers of equity and access for first generation students and students of color; race and diversity within higher education
E-mail: ampowellhodge@dons.usfca.edu

maile yee

Maile Yee

Program: Higher Education & Student Affairs MA
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: first-year student transition and support; student involvement; and academic/holistic advising
E-mail: mayee2@dons.usfca.edu

kristine lee

Kristine Lee

Program: Organization & Leadership MA
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: professional development in higher education; staff development; women in leadership
E-mail: kylee2@dons.usfca.edu

USF_logo

Sandie Stringfellow

Program: Organization & Leadership EdD
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: education research and methodologies; program assessment and evaluation; organizational design and development; achievement gap; social justice
E-mail: smstringfellow@dons.usfca.edu

Teacher Education Department

ashley_abrahams

Ashley Abrahams

Program: Teaching MA with Multiple Subject Credential
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: students in middle school, specifically with regards to math and science; why these subjects are such a struggle for students and how teachers can better support their learning
E-mail: aaabrahams@dons.usfca.edu

USF_logo

Samantha Aguirre

Program: Teaching Urban Education & Social Justice MA with Single Subject Credential
Campus: San Francisco Main 
Research Interests:  
E-mail: sraguirre@dons.usfca.edu

Rhiannon Salter

Rhiannon Salter

Program: Teaching MA
Campus: San Francisco Main 
Research Interests:  
E-mail: rcsalter@usfca.edu

savanna susnow

Savanna Susnow

Program: Teaching Urban Education & Social Justice MA & Teaching Reading MA with Multiple Subject Credential
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: biliteracy; urban education; social justice oriented curriculum; culturally relevant teaching and humanizing pedagogy
E-mail: stsusnow@usfca.edu

gabriel de la cruz

Gabriel de la Cruz

Program: Teaching Urban Education & Social Justice MA with Single Subject Credential
Campus: San Francisco (Main)
Research Interests: culturally relevant, humanizing, and critical pedagogy
E-mail: gcdelacruz@dons.usfca.edu