Overview of the campus
stu_whtShirt
Click to play

Faculty

Click on the image or name of each to see a full profile.

Tel: n/a
rjayers@usfca.edu

Richard J. Ayers M.A.

Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teacher education; curriculum; social justice pedagogy; language, literacy, and culture; spoken word; arts and education

Tel: (415) 422-2317
neborrero@usfca.edu

Noah Borrero Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Teacher Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Urban education; cultural assets; issues of diversity and social justice in teaching; adolescent development; bilingualism; teacher education; and immigration.

Tel: (415) 422-4386
pcamangian@usfca.edu

Patrick Camangian Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Critical pedagogy and transformative teaching in urban schools; action research, critical literacy, culturally empowering education, and urban teacher development.

Tel: (415) 422-2890
sacapitelli@usfca.edu

Sarah Capitelli Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Oral language development of English Language learners, literacy development in English for bilingual children.

Tel: (415) 422-5489
dillon@usfca.edu

Geoffrey R. Dillon S.J., Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education, Field Placement Coordinator

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Educational leadership; private school administration; school psychology and counseling; teacher and administrator supervision & development; teacher preparation, research methods; MBTI & Leadership styles; moral development; philosophical foundations of education.

Tel: (415) 422-5917
hmaniates@usfca.edu

Helen Maniates Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Language and literacy; reading instruction; equitable teaching strategies in urban elementary schools.

Tel: (415) 422-5189
pace@usfca.edu

Judith L. Pace Ed.D.

Associate Professor, Teacher Education, Department Chairperson

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Classroom relationships, curriculum, and teaching in English/language arts and social studies; authority, academic engagement, and diversity; the social ecology of classroom discourse; the impact of No Child Left Behind on teaching; qualitative research in classroom and schools.

Tel: (415) 422-2205
karosebrock@usfca.edu

Kathy Rosebrock M.A.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Literacy Development.

Tel: (415) 422-2308
peterw@usfca.edu

Peter W. Williamson Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Pedagogy; urban schools; teacher preparation, support, and retention; new teacher induction; discourse; professional communities and learning; education policy; school development and leadership.