Adjunct Faculty

The School of Education is home to a talented, knowledgeable, and experienced group of adjunct faculty.

Working in collaboration with our full-time faculty in the various departments, these educators provide excellence in teaching, scholarly research, creative expression, and service to our students.

Tel: n/a
adams@usfca.edu

Maureen Adams, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
The human-animal bond from the perspective of attachment theory; lifespan development; research and writing as means of self discovery.

Tel: n/a
ainsworth@usfca.edu

Tanda Ainsworth, M.A., MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Neuroscience; psychopharmacology; life transitions; and domestic violence.

Tel: n/a
baab@usfca.edu

Benjamin F. Baab, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Digitial Technologies for Teaching and Learning; Learning and Instruction

Tel: (415) 422-5529
bansavich@usfca.edu

John C. Bansavich, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty; DTTL Program Coordinator

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Mobile computing; iPad initiatives; faculty development; accessible technology; professional development; technology integration; instructional design; training; online pedagogy.

Tel: n/a
njbarrett@usfca.edu

Nancy J. Barrett, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Catholic Educational Leadership

Tel: n/a
jbenwell@sonoma-county.org

Jo Benwell, M.A., MPA

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Forensic Psychiatry; working with the Criminal Mind; the Psychopathic Mind; the use and overuse of psychotropic medications.

Tel: n/a
bergeronmft@comcast.net

Sharon Bergeron, MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Trauma; abuse and neglect; chemical dependency; family dysfunction; foster family issues.

Tel: n/a
bertolinii@sfusd.edu

Ilsa Bertolini, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
dsblanchard@usfca.edu

Donna S. Blanchard, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
jeanmariecahill@yahoo.com

Jeanmarie Cahill, MA, MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Issues facing teens, young adults and families; anxiety, depression, trauma, eating disorders, general relationship issues.

Tel: n/a
eccalloway@usfca.edu

Eric C. Calloway, M.A., PPSC

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teaching, counseling, support of multicultural and underrepresented students in educational systems and society.

Tel: n/a
kscoates@usfca.edu

Kimberly S. Coates, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
cohenes@aol.com

Ester A. Cohen, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Children's peer relations and social skills; children's social-cognitive development; family interactions; race relations in children; role of empathy in childhood disorders.

Tel: n/a
mmcoombs@usfca.edu

Mary Coombs, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a

Shelwyn Corrigan, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Online TESOL

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Linguistics; multimedia studies; ESL and EFL.

Tel: n/a
cosgriff@usfca.edu

Trey Cosgriff, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Digitial Technologies for Teaching and Learning

Tel: n/a
pcowick@comcast.net

Patricia G. Cowick, M.A., MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Group counseling; theory and practice; parent and child therapy; psychopathology; life transitions; cross cultural counseling.

Tel: (916) 276-0626
info@recoveryhappens.com

Jon Daily, LCSW

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Interpersonal Neurobiology as it pertains to the connection between Addiction and Mental Health and treatment.

Tel: n/a
ocdixon@usfca.edu

Onllwyn C. Dixon, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, International and Multicultural Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Critical pedagogy; decolonizing methodologies; human rights education; women of color in higher education; postcolonial feminist theories; social constructions of race, class and gender; academic program management and evaluation.

Tel: n/a
ilzeduarte@earthlink.net

Ilze B. Duarte, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Online TESOL

Research interests and areas of expertise:
ESL; TESOL theory and methods.

Tel: n/a
nmfeehan@usfca.edu

Nancy Feehan, M.A., MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Cross cultural healing and wisdom.

Tel: (415) 422-5639
safenderson@usfca.edu

Sandra Fenderson, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
cforasiepi@usfca.edu

Cinzia Forasiepi, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Online TESOL

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Second language acquisition; linguistics; literacy; TESOL; translation; immigration.

Tel: n/a
foxm@usfca.edu

Marcella L. Fox, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Catholic Educational Leadership; Leadership Studies

Tel: n/a
sam@samgaranzini.com

Salvatore Garanzini, M.A., MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
luminousluz@gmail.com

Luz Navarrette García, M.A., M.S.

Adjunct Faculty, Digital Technologies for Teaching and Learning

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Second language acquisition; technology in education; the P-20 pipeline; Latin@s in education; language and culture; education communities and support programs; academic motivation and success; creativity; use of testimonio.

Tel: n/a
ptrgeiger@aol.com

Peter Geiger, M.A., LMFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Developmental counseling and therapy; Life transitions; Later life counseling and therapy; Education of counselors and therapists; Case conceptualization and consultation.

Tel: n/a
nlgibbons415@gmail.com

Niki Gibbons, M.A., PPS

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Organizing and working with community groups; community based organizations.

Tel: n/a
kgraziano@usfca.edu

Kevin J. Graziano, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Digital Technologies for Teaching and Learning

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teacher education; educational technology; teaching English as a second language.

Tel: n/a
jmgumina@usfca.edu

Joseph Gumina, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Areas of expertise:
Family therapy; child and adolescent therapy; parent consultation; developmental differences; mental health intern supervision and training; community outreach; consultations with schools and pediatricians.

Tel: n/a

Johnnie Johnson Hafernik, Ed.D.

Adjunct Professer, Professor Emerita

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Second language pedagogy; sociolinguistics; EAP curriculum development and evaluation; program administration; social justice and ethical issues in higher education.

Tel: n/a
diana.hansen@sbcglobal.net

Diana Hansen, M.S., MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
hughese@usfca.edu

E'leva D. Hughes Gibson, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
kaiser@usfca.edu

Kim Kaiser, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Marriage and Family Therapy

Tel: n/a
drkhasho@aol.com

Ramsey H. Khasho, Psy.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
kiddj@usfca.edu

Jim Kidd, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Hermeneutics; inspiration; intuition; imagination; poetics; Indian philosophy; Chinese philosophy; ethics; experiential method.

Tel: n/a
mtking@usfca.edu

Melvina T. King, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Leadership Studies

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Ethical leadership; socioeconomic wellbeing; reciprocity; inclusive workforce; global job creations.

Tel: n/a
therapy@lindaklann.com

Linda Klann, MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
mkovarik@usfca.edu

Madeline Kovarik, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Online TESOL

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Curriculum design; service-learning; classroom management.

Tel: n/a
rhmlawrence@yahoo.com

Rhonda M. Lawrence, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
cwlejeune@sbcglobal.net

Chad W. LeJeune, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
lopezw@usfca.edu

Joy Lopez, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Digital Technologies for Teaching and Learning

Tel: n/a
dmkmft@mac.com

Dee Ann Marx-Kelley, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
bridgit.mcgarry@gmail.com

Bridgit McGarry, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
bmneddeau@usfca.edu

Browning M. Neddeau, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
maryniesyn@comcast.net

Mary E. Niesyn, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
otis@usfca.edu

Faith Otis, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
kkarolyn@comcast.net

Karolyn K. Palmer, M.A., MFT, PPS

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Adoption/foster care; parenting education; trauma; educational issues.

Tel: n/a
peltiermail@gmail.com

Bruce Peltier, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Dr. Peltier is Professor of Psychology and Ethics at the Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry, University of the Pacific and is a regular lecturer in the Counseling Psychology department at USF.

Tel: n/a
hollypeterson@sbcglobal.net

Holly M. Peterson, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
pomerantz@usfca.edu

Steven D. Pomerantz, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
popal@usfca.edu

M. Sedique Popal, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, International and Multicultural Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teaching cognitive and social theories of linguistics.

Tel: n/a
presley@usfca.edu

Elizabeth Presley, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
sramirez2@usfca.edu

Silvia Ramirez, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Organization and Leadership

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teacher training; second language acquisition; policy implementation; K-12 school reform; women in higher education; K-12 Education.

Tel: n/a
jvreza@comcast.net

Jackie V. Reza, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, International and Multicultural Education

Research interests and areas of expertise:
International and multicultural education.

Tel: n/a
nsrosenbledt@usfca.edu

Nancy Rosenbledt, Psy.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Girls' development and gender-specific programming.

Tel: n/a
lscolari@usfca.edu

Laurie Scolari, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Higher Education and Student Affairs

Research Interests and Areas of Expertise:
First-generation students of color, high school to community college transitions, strategic partnerships between K-12 and institutions of higher education, use of data-informed decision making to remove barriers of access, persistence and success.

Tel: n/a
seyerochi@sbcglobal.net

Karl Seyer-Ochi

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
drsueshaffer@gmail.com

Sue L. Shaffer, Ed.D., MFT

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
lshore@astrosociety.org

Linda S. Shore, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Digital Technologies for Teaching and Learning

Tel: n/a
soohoot@usfca.edu

Terry Soo-Hoo, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology

Tel: n/a
cltippettlcsw@surewest.net

Christine L. Tippett, MSW, LCSW, LMFT

Adjunct Faculty, Marriage and Family Therapy

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Nonmedical psychotherapy with individuals, couples and families throughout the lifespan. Clinical supervision of school based child/family mental health services. Clinical consultation regarding ethical practice standards with BBS. Fellow and member of Oxford Symposium of School Based Family Counseling.

Tel: n/a
tortorich@usfca.edu

Lisa M. Tortorich, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Digital Technologies for Teaching and Learning

Tel: n/a
ptrafton3@comcast.net

Pennie Trafton, M.S.

Adjunct Faculty, Teacher Education

Tel: n/a
pwood@jps.net

Patricia Wood, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Counseling Psychology