Adjunct Faculty

The School of Education is home to a talented, knowledgeable, and experienced group of adjunct faculty.

Working in collaboration with our full-time faculty in the various departments, these educators provide excellence in teaching, scholarly research, creative expression, and service to our students.

Tel: n/a
adams1@vom.com

Maureen Adams, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
The human-animal bond from the perspective of attachment theory; lifespan development; research and writing as means of self discovery

Tel: n/a
baab@usfca.edu

Benjamin F. Baab, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel: (415) 422-5529
bansavich@usfca.edu

John C. Bansavich, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty and DML Program Coordinator

Tel:
njbarrett@usfca.edu

Nancy J. Barrett, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty, Catholic Educational Leadership

Tel: not available
beecher@usfca.edu

Deborah Beecher, M.A., PPS

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Work with English language learners.

Tel:
bergeronmft@comcast.net

Sharon Bergeron, MFT

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Trauma; abuse and neglect; chemical dependency; family dysfunction; foster family issues.

Tel: not available
jeanmariecahill@yahoo.com

Jeanmarie Cahill, MA, MFT

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Issues facing teens, young adults and families; anxiety, depression, trauma, eating disorders, general relationship issues.

Tel: n/a
eccalloway@usfca.edu

Eric C. Calloway, M.A., PPSC

Part-Time Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise: Teaching, counseling, support of multicultural and underrepresented students in educational systems and society.

Tel: not available
cohenes@aol.com

Ester A. Cohen, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Children's peer relations and social skills; children's social-cognitive development; family interactions; race relations in children; role of empathy in childhood disorders.

Tel: n/a

Shelwyn Corrigan, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty - Online TESOL

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Linguistics; multimedia studies; ESL and EFL.

Tel: n/a
cosgriff@usfca.edu

Trey Cosgriff, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel: not available
pcowick@comcast.net

Patricia G. Cowick, M.A., MFT

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Group counseling; theory and practice; parent and child therapy; psychopathology; life transitions; cross cultural counseling.

Tel: not available
yashicad@hotmail.com

Yashica J. Crawford, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Social context in education; self-construal, level of voice, self-esteem; motivation of students at risk academically.

Tel:
ocdixon@usfca.edu

Onllwyn C. Dixon, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Critical pedagogy; decolonizing methodologies; human rights education; women of color in higher education; postcolonial feminist theories; social constructions of race, class and gender; academic program management and evaluation.

Tel: n/a
ilzeduarte@earthlink.net

Ilze B. Duarte, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
ESL; TESOL theory and methods.

Tel: not available
dunn@usfca.edu

William A. Dunn, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Bridging the theoretical aspects of educational psychology with the day-to-day practices and expectations in school counseling centers.

Tel:
nmfeehan@usfca.edu

Nancy Feehan, M.A., MFT

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Cross cultural healing and wisdom.

Tel: n/a
cforasiepi@usfca.edu

Cinzia Forasiepi, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Second language acquisition; linguistics; literacy; TESOL; translation; immigration.

Tel:
foxm@usfca.edu

Marcella L. Fox, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel: n/a
luminousluz@gmail.com

Luz Navarrette García, M.A., M.S.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Second language acquisition; technology in education; the P-20 pipeline; Latin@s in education; language and culture; education communities and support programs; academic motivation and success; creativity; use of testimonio.

Tel: not available
nlgibbons415@gmail.com

Niki Gibbons, M.A., PPS

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Organizing and working with community groups; community based organizations.

Tel: n/a
kgraziano@usfca.edu

Kevin J. Graziano, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teacher education; educational technology; teaching English as a second language.

Tel: n/a
jmgumina@usfca.edu

Joseph Gumina, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel: n/a

Johnnie Johnson Hafernik, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty - Professor Emeritus

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Second language pedagogy; sociolinguistics; EAP curriculum development and evaluation; program administration; social justice and ethical issues in higher education.

Tel: not available
cthanrahan@usfca.edu

Catherine Hanrahan, M.A., PPS

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Mentoring new counselors; National Counseling Standards.

Tel: n/a
hume@usfca.edu

Diane S. Hume, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel:
kaiser@usfca.edu

Kim Kaiser, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Marriage and Family Therapy

Tel:
kiddj@usfca.edu

Jim Kidd, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Hermeneutics; inspiration; intuition; imagination; poetics; Indian philosophy; Chinese philosophy; ethics; experiential method.

Tel: n/a
mkovarik@usfca.edu

Madeline Kovarik, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty - Online TESOL

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Curriculum design; service-learning; classroom management.

Tel: n/a

t. lee, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty - Online TESOL

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Educational sociology; TESOL; urban teacher education/preparation; critical pedagogy; online teaching; teacher leadership; effective use of instructional technology; integrated language teaching and learning; human rights and social justice education; qualitative research in education.

Tel: n/a
lopezw@usfca.edu

Joy Lopez, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel:
dmccrea@mercyhs.org

Dorothy J. McCrea, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Institute for Catholic Educational Leadership

Research interests and areas of expertise:

Religious Charism and relationship to school effectiveness; Leadership andCulture and Climate of Catholic schools.

Tel:
otis@usfca.edu

Faith Otis, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel: not available
kkarolyn@comcast.net

Karolyn K. Palmer, M.A., MFT, PPS

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Adoption/foster care; parenting education; trauma; educational issues.

Tel:
peltiermail@gmail.com

Bruce Peltier, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Peltier is Professor of Psychology and Ethics at the Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry, University of the Pacific and is a regular lecturer in the Counseling Psychology department at USF.

Tel:
popal@usfca.edu

M. Sedique Popal, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teaching cognitive and social theories of linguistics.

Tel: N/A
sramirez2@usfca.edu

Silvia Ramirez, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Organization and Leadership

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Teacher training; second language acquisition; policy implementation; K-12 school reform; women in higher education; K-12 Education.

Tel:
jvreza@comcast.net

Jackie V. Reza, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
International and multicultural education.

Tel: not available
nsrosenbledt@usfca.edu

Nancy Rosenbledt, Psy.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Research interests and areas of expertise:
Girls' development and gender-specific programming.

Tel: N/A
lscolari@usfca.edu

Laurie Scolari, Ed.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Higher Education and Student Affairs

Tel: n/a
tortorich@usfca.edu

Lisa M. Tortorich, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Tel:
pwood@jps.net

Patricia Wood, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty