16th Thacher Annual
The 16th Thacher Annual student art show "interMEDIA" runs through June 28 in Thacher Gallery.More Info »

Student Accomplishments - Online MSN


Qiu Xie: received the Deloras Jones Scholarship from Kaiser Permanente (the Scholarship was created in honor of Deloras Jones, RN, MS, for her 34 years of leadership and dedication to education and nursing practice at Kaiser Permanente.

Nanette Logan: Inaugurated as President if the Ventura County Chapter of the American Association of Critical Care Nurses.

Rolfe Eric Ordano RN, PHN: Started the Janette Azero Memorial Scholarship Fund, in honor of his Fiancé, an ER nurse, who passed away 4 years ago. The fund helps Latino nursing students with school. The first of two $1000.00 Scholarships were given away this year. He himself received a scholarship from the PNASD (Philippine Nursing Association of San Diego) for the second time.

Cara Licavoli: Received a grant from the Auxiliary at Mills Peninsula last year

Susan Nguyen:  Received two scholarships: Lorraine Pope Nursing Scholarship and Juanita Hagan Scholarship

Sigma Theta Tau Inductees: Susan Nguyen, Susan Thomas, Rolfe Eric Ordona, Carole Santos