The University of San Francisco: School of Nursing and Health Professions
GG bridge Ft. Point
G Nursing MSBH

Behavioral Health Faculty

Department Chair

Eben Howard, PhD, MBA, BSN, FNP, RN, FACHE
Director, BHS Program
Chair, Population Health Sciences Department
School of Nursing and Health Professions
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
ehoward2@usfca.edu

Program Director

Kathleen Raffel, MSW, MBA, PhD, LISW-S
Director, MSBH Program
Population Health Sciences Department
School of Nursing and Health Professions
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
kkraffel@usfca.edu

Program Faculty

Tel:(415) 422-6681
bmbudds@usfca.edu

Brian Budds

Assistant Professor

Tel:(415) 422-4073
accurtis@usfca.edu

Alexa Curtis

Associate Professor; Director, Nurse Practitioner Programs; Chair, Department of Integrated Healthcare

Tel:
jmhawkins2@usfca.edu

Jaclynn Hawkins

Instructor and Ethnic Minority Dissertation Fellow

Tel:(415) 422-4247
dmartinez9@usfca.edu

David Martinez

Assistant Professor

PsyD Program Core Faculty

Tel:(415) 422-4076
jcmaxworthy@usfca.edu

Juli Maxworthy

Assistant Professor; Director, HCSL and DNP Completion Programs

Tel:(415) 422-6681
kkraffel@usfca.edu

Kathleen Raffel

Assistant Professor; Director, MSBH Program