Masters in Organizational Development
USF School of Management Graduate Open House
Connect with Us - Event
Connect with Us - Chats

Organization Development Faculty

Program Director: Jennifer Parlamis

Tel:
easmar@usfca.edu

Elie Asmar

Adjunct Professor

Tel: (415) 422-4557
rfcallahan@usfca.edu

Richard Callahan

Department Chair / Associate Professor

Richard Callahan is a highly active international educator with a broad range of expertise in areas ranging from public management to governance issues. His lifelong dedication to social justice from a global perspective exemplifies his commitment to the University’s vision to change the world from here. Professor Callahan is the Director of the Public Administration Program.

Tel:
rdechantal@usfca.edu

RoJean DeChantal

Adjunct Professor

Tel: (415) 422-5695
rdibble@usfca.edu

Rebekah Dibble

Assistant Professor

Rebekah Dibble fosters a learning space that encourages students to investigate the effectiveness and importance of cultural competence. Dr. Dibble’s research investigates the impact of national culture and government within organizations, cross-cultural teams and collaborations. .

Tel: (415) 422-5459
hendersonli@usfca.edu

Linda S Henderson, Ph.D.

Department Chair / Associate Professor

Linda Henderson has played a key role in various international projects for the Danish banking system, Hewlett-Packard in Mexico and Puerto Rico, and Cadence Design Systems in Taiwan. Dr. Henderson teaches that the single most important knowledge base for successful leadership in a climate of ever-increasing globalization is the ability to work and communicate effectively across cultures.

Tel: (415) 422-5976
kohunter@usfca.edu

Keith O. Hunter

Assistant Professor

Keith Hunter’s work as a teacher and researcher builds on his background as a non-commissioned officer in the U.S. Navy and a software engineer highly engaged with multiple research and development initiatives. Dr. Hunter’s primary research interests lie at the intersection of social networks, organizational behavior, and organizational development.

Tel: (415) 422-6361
ekass@usfca.edu

Edward (Eli) Kass

Term Assistant Professor

Edward Kass examines the attributes that determine “interactional justice,” a term he uses to describe a desired outcome involving a myriad of factors: trust, persuasion, quality, perceived/actual deception, and power alliances. Dr. Kass hopes to gain new insight into the interpersonal and psychological components at play in business and organizational communications.

Tel:
loneyt@usfca.edu

Timothy Loney

Adjunct Professor

Timothy Loney’s research, articles and presentations emphasize cooperation and strategic process change. Dr. Loney prepares his students to approach various kinds of organizational transformation by encouraging them to investigate internal behaviors and processes as well as their external effects on individuals, communities and the environment.

Tel:

Keith Merron

Adjunct Professor

Tel:
morrison@usfca.edu

Bradley Morrison

Adjunct Professor

Tel: (415) 422-2130
jparlamis@usfca.edu

Jennifer Parlamis

Associate Professor

Jennifer Parlamis studies the impact of technology on negotiation outcomes and the role of anger and incompetency emotions in negotiation and conflict contexts. Dr. Parlamis helps students acquire skills in order to increase their awareness of effective interaction in business settings. Professor Parlamis is the Organization Development Program Director.

Tel: (415) 422-5768
phryder@usfca.edu

Paul Ryder

Term Assistant Professor

Paul Ryder explores sustainable healthcare solutions, systems development within business start-ups, and online curricula in the 21st century. Dr. Ryder’s multi-disciplinarian approach to his recent research and teaching is evidenced by his current interests in pattern recognition, learning design, principle discovery, storytelling and strategy development.

Tel:
slingsby@usfca.edu

Todd Slingsby

Adjunct Professor

Tel: (415) 422-2148
rwstackman@usfca.edu

Richard Stackman

Associate Dean / Associate Professor

Richard Stackman recently pioneered research with Dr. Linda Henderson exploring the gender differences on project team membership. His coursework focuses on topics that include organizational change and development, leadership versus management, complexity science, and human capital investments. As Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs, Professor Stackman’s current focus is on enhancing the student experience - curricular and co-curricular.

Tel:
ventersg@usfca.edu

Golden Venters

Adjunct Professor

Tel: (415) 422-4508
nwalshe@usfca.edu

Neil D. Walshe

Assistant Professor

Neil Walshe's research and teaching investigate the role of courage and cowardice in the workplace, as well as the subject of ethics in such contentious industry sectors as armaments and defense. He aims to develop greater insight into how employees construct and exhibit virtuous behavior at work and to understand the role morality plays in occupational and organizational life.