Hi! Did you know your browser is outdated? For a more robust web experience we recommend using Safari, Firefox, Chrome or Opera.
Cometria Cooper_thumb
Cometria Cooper Named One of National Bar Association’s Top Trailblazers Under 40Story
IAP 2014 thumb
Students Hone Trial Advocacy Skills in Intensive ProgramStory
Rocío Albarrán_thumb
Rocío Albarrán 3L Wins Prestigious Peggy Browning FellowshipStory
Michelle Travis
Travis Named Professor of the Year at Alum Grad DinnerStory
Graduates of 2014
Class of 2014 Celebrates GraduationStory
Tim Iglesias
USF Honors Law Faculty for Exceptional Teaching and ServiceStory
Two Students Receive California Bar Foundation Diversity ScholarshipsStory
Alyssa Bussey
Third-Year Student Externs with California Supreme Court Chief JusticeStory
Clay Logo Thumbnai
Four Alumni Honored as CA Attorneys of the YearStory

Moot Court Advocacy Competition Teams

USF’s Advanced Moot Court Advocacy Competition Teams compete against other law schools both locally and nationally in numerous appellate and trial competitions each year. Every year approximately 45 law students participate on various advanced competition teams. These students argue a multitude of subject matters, including constitutional law, employment law, environmental law, intellectual property law, and international law.

During 2013-2014 one or more USF teams will be competing in the following competitions:

  • American Bar Association National Appellate Advocacy Competition 
    (Colleen Cleary, Catherine Crider, Kirsten Haigh, Sam Johnson, Britney Mark, Rebecca Taylor)
  • American Bar Association Trial Competition 
    (Patrick Grochmal, Cameron Huntley, John Rosenthal, Tiffany Viveros)
  • Giles Sutherland Rich Patent Law Competition 
    (Lauren Harriman, Madeline Hepler, Michael Hewitt, Casey Rogers)
  • National Criminal Trial Advocacy Competition 
    (Mike Biggans, Julie Loder, Kyle Neddenriep, Chris Vaccarezza)
  • National Moot Court Competition 
    (Adam Birka-White, Mila Buckner, Simon Levy, Tim Lyons, Nicole Phillips, Ray Popal)
  • Philip C. Jessup International Moot Court Competition 
    (Brittany Benavides, Sophia Cohn, Tanner Jacobs, Caitlin Phair, Jennifer Sta.Ana)
  • Saul Lefkowitz Intellectual Property Moot Court Competition 
    (Donald Cespedes, Cecilia Fierro, Noah S. Nichols Johnson, Megan Killian, Iris Kokish, Reid Miller, Kelsey Quist, Calla Yee)
  • Thomas Tang International Moot Court Competition 
    (Jessica Cho, Winston Hu)
  • Thurgood Marshall Mock Trial Competition

      (Chris Batiste-Boykin, Shauna Madison, Willie MIncey, Vahan Torosian)

  •  Wagner Employment and Labor Law Moot Court Competition 
    (Alex Bukac, Alyssa Bussey, Katie Kimsey)