Studiers 560
USFrooms box ad 150
study in bed 2 150
front desk guy 150
phone call 150
roommates at desk 150
guy desk typing 150
blue hoody at desk 150
Couple leaning back 150
study group smiling 150
homework 150
laptop in lounge 150
sitting in room 150
study in bed 1 150
headscarf on bed 150
front desk girls 150
talking on bed 150

Meet The Staff

We are here to help make USF your new home.

The Office of Residence Life staff is committing to providing the support you need to make your transition to on-campus living successful.

If you have questions or would like further information, please feel free to contact us at the email addresses listed below.

Central Office Staff

 golden

 josecuevas

Golden Venters

Interim Director for Student Housing and Residential Education (SHaRE)
Email: ventersg@usfca.edu 

Responsibilities:
  • Chief Housing Officer
  • Living Learning Communities
  • Overall Departmental Leadership
  • Jose Cuevas
    Program Assistant for SHaRE

    Email: jlcuevas@usfca.edu

    Responsibilities: 

    • Administrative Support for the Director and SHaRE 
    • Housing Charges/Disputes
    • General On & Off Campus Housing Questions or Concerns

     

    leeswainnew

    lesli

    Lee Swain
    Associate Director for Staff and Community Development  

    Email: hswain@usfca.edu

    Responsibilities: 

    • Residence Hall Staffing and Supervision
    • Community Development Programs
    • In-Hall Conduct and Crisis Management 

     

    Lesli Sioson

    Associate Director Operations and Technology
    Email: pocock@usfca.edu

    Responsibilities:

    • Front Desk Operations
    • Chief Housing Assignments Manager
    • Contracts and Cancellations 

     

     deidresmith

     abelmurillo

    Deidre Smith

    Assistant Director of Facilities and Summer Operations
    Email: smithd@usfca.edu

    Responsibilities:

    • Residence Hall Facilities Liaison
    • Summer Conference (Guest) Housing 
    Abel Murillo

    Assignments Coordinator for SHaRE
    Email: amurillo2@usfca.edu

    Responsibilities:

    • Academic Year Meal Plans
    • Contract Creation/Cancellation Processing
    • Summer School Housing Manager

     

     

     kylewells

     
    Kyle Wells 

    Service Manager 
    Email: kwells2@usfca.edu

    Responsibilities: 

    • Front Desk Manager for Student Life
    • Webmaster
    • Room Reservation Manager

     

     

    Gillson Residence Hall Staff

    jasonpender

    leighmason

    Jason Pender

    Residence Director
    Gillson Residence Hall
    Email: jtpender@usfca.edu

    Leigh Mason

    Assistant Residence Director
    Gillson Residence Hall
    Email: lcmason@dons.usfca.edu

     

    Hayes-Healy Residence Hall Staff

    olimunoz

     malindabalfour

    Olivia Munoz

    Residence Director
    Hayes-Healy Residence Hall
    Email: omunoz2@usfca.edu

    Malinda Balfour

    Assistant Residence Director
    Hayes-Healy Residence Hall
    Email: mbalfour@dons.usfca.edu

     

    Phelan Residence Hall Staff

    katiesadler

     

    Katie Sadler

    Residence Director
    Phelan Residence Hall
    Email: kmsadler@usfca.edu


     juliooyola

    dannyrodriguez
    Julio Oyola
    Assistant Residence Director

    Phelan Residence Hall
    Email: jroyola@dons.usfca.edu

    Danny Rodriguez
    Assistant Residence Director

    Phelan Residence Hall
    Email: dsrodriguez3@dons.usfca.edu

     

    Fromm Residence Hall Staff

     Kathleen Bailey

     Sally Morgan
    Kathleen Bailey

    Residence Director
    Fromm Residence Hall
    Email: kbailey@usfca.edu          

    Sally Morgan

    Assistant Residence Director
    Fromm Residence Hall
    Email: smmorgan2@dons.usfca.edu

     

    Lone Mountain Residence Hall Staff


    kristenmarshall

    cwa

    Kristen Marshall

    Residence Director
    Lone Mountain Residence Hall
    Email: knmarshall@usfca.edu

    Chaz Walker-Ashley

    Assistant Residence Director
    Lone Mountain Residence Hall
    Email: clwalker3@dons.usfca.edu

     

    Pedro Arrupe Residence Hall Staff

     elliottdevore

     
    Elliott N. DeVore

    Residence Director
    Pedro Arrupe Residence Hall
    Email: edevore@usfca.edu

     

     

    Loyola Village Condominium Complex Staff

    steph

     salramirez

    Steph Heim

    Residence Director/Summer Ops Manager
    Loyola Village Complex
    Email: smheim@usfca.edu

    Sal Ramirez

    Assistant Residence Director
    Loyola Village Complex
    Email: sramirez9@dons.usfca.edu