University Council on Diversity & Inclusion

Diversity is not just a destination. It's a daily journey.Overview of University Council on Diversity & InclusionThe Council works with the Vice Provost to provide advice, support, input, and recommendations on all aspects of diversity implementation at the University of San Francisco. This includes current efforts or emerging opportunities in diverse recruitment and retention, curricular and co-curricular initiatives, community outreach, campus climate, and diversity related professional development. The co-chairs will work directly with Vice Provost Wardell-Ghirarduzzi to expand the University's efforts in these areas. This new structure of leadership reflects the collaborative model of the council's inclusive community efforts.

The Council includes representatives from faculty, staff, students, and alumni across campus departments and schools and colleges.

Bromfield_150 Rubio_150 Shabnam Koirala
UCDI Chair
Robert Bromfield
Academic & Enrollment Services
University Registrar & Associate Dean
Phone: (415) 422-2786
Email: rbromfield@usfca.edu
UCDI Chair
Aouie Rubio
Office of Online Education
Director of Operations
Phone: (415) 422-2004
Email: rubio@usfca.edu
UCDI Chair
Shabnam Koirala-Azad
School of Education
Associate Dean
Phone: (415) 422-2073 
Email: skoirala@usfca.edu
    Cortes Saunders-Storno Alumni Representative
Cortes Saunders-Storno     
Past President Alumni Board 
Phone: (510) 685-4055
Email: ccs5@sbcglobal.net
Sascha Rosemond ASUSF Senate
Sascha Rosemond
Vice President of Mission
Phone: (415) 422-2118
Email: srosemond@dons.usfca.edu
Samantha Hartwell Athletics
Samantha Hartwell
Business Manager
Phone: (415) 422-6623
Email: shartwell@usfca.edu
Ellen Fung College of Arts & Sciences
Eileen Fung
Associate Dean
Phone: (415) 422-6083
Email: fung@usfca.edu
Kevin Chun College of Arts & Sciences
Kevin Chun     
Professor
Phone: (415) 422-2418
Email: chunk@usfca.edu
Nancy Glenn Counseling & Psychological Services
Nancy Glenn     
Training Director
Phone: (415) 422-6352
Email: nlglenn@usfca.edu
Jennifer Ratliff Development
Jennifer Ratliff     
Assistant Director
Phone: (415) 422-4359
Email: jlratliff@usfca.edu
Bill Johnson Development
Bill Johnson
Director of Parent Relations
Phone: (415) 422-5872
Email: wjohnsonjr@usfca.edu

Michele Centrella Human Resources
Michelle Centrella
Assistant Director, Professional & Organization Development
Phone: (415) 422-2833
Email: mcentrella@usfca.edu
Corey Cook Leo T. McCarthy Center
Corey Cook
Director
Phone: (415) 422-6163
Email: cdcook2@usfca.edu
Amy Gilgan Library
Amy Gilgan
Reference Librarian
Phone: (415) 422-6963
Email: akgilgan@usfca.edu
Desiree Shaw Pleasanton Campus Director Office of Branch Campuses
Desiree Shaw
Pleasanton Campus Director
Phone: (415) 422-5569
Email: shawd@usfca.edu
Dave Macmillan Office of Communications & Marketing
Dave Macmillan
Vice President for Communications & Marketing
Phone: (415) 422-2047
Email: macmillan@usfca.edu
Monica Villavicencio Office of Communications & Marketing
Monica Villavicencio
Copywriter & News Writer 
Phone: (415) 422-6333
Email: mdvillavicencio@usfca.edu
Terence Patterson School of Education
Terence Patterson
Professor
Phone: (415) 422-2124
Email: pattersont@usfca.edu
Erin Dolly School of Law
Erin Dolly
Assistant Dean
Phone: (415) 422-2278
Email: eedolly@usfca.edu
Rhonda Magee School of Law
Rhonda Magee
Professor & Co-Director of USF Center for Teaching Excellence
Phone: (415) 422-5055
Email: rvmagee@usfca.edu
Angela Banks School of Nursing & Health Professions
Angela Banks
Associate Professor
Phone: (415) 422-6393
Email: adbanks@usfca.edu
Dawn Lee Tu Student Life
Dawn Lee Tu
Director of Intercultural Center and Gender & Sexuality Center
Phone: (415) 422-6484
Email: interculturalcenter@usfca.edu
nophoto Student Life
Kevin Dillon
Lieutenant
Phone: (415) 422-6986
Email: kdillon@usfca.edu
nophoto Student Life - Center for Academic & Student Achievement 
Gerardo Ureno
Academic Advisor
Phone: (415) 422-2085
Email: gureno@usfca.edu
Nicolas Sousa Student Representative
Nicolas Sousa
Student LGBTQ Representative
Phone: 
Email: nrsousa@dons.usfca.edu
Julia Dowd University Ministry
Julia Dowd
Director
Phone: (415) 422-2531
Email: dowd@usfca.edu