Bollywood Nation
August 26, 2014
5 - 6:30 p.m.
McLaren Conference Center 250 
more info »
Bridging the Pacific bridge and city at night
Ship and skyline
Entering a Japanese temple through round door
riverfront market
Japanese temple on the water
chinese market
Shanghai skyline
Korean women in bright dresses
boat vendors
Airport sign with destinations

Staff


Executive Director’s Office

mdale Melissa S. Dale, Ph.D. (Read Bio)
Executive Director, Assistant Professor
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 180-A
(415) 422-6357
mdale3@usfca.edu
  M. Antoni J. Ucerler, S.J. (D.Phil., Oxon) 
Director of Research & Associate Professor
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 192
(415) 422- 2229
mjucerler@usfca.edu
 ke Krysten Elbers
Program Assistant
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 194
(415) 422-6357
elbers@usfca.edu

Master in Asia Pacific Studies

 Stephen Roddy

Stephen Roddy, Ph.D.
Academic Director, Master of Arts in Asia Pacific Studies
Associate Professor, Department of Modern and Classical Languages
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 372
(415) 422-6080
roddys@usfca.edu

 Brian Dempster Brian Komei Dempster, MFA

Director of Administration, Master of Arts in Asia Pacific Studies
Professor, Department of Rhetoric and Language
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 190
(415) 422-6042
maps@usfca.edu

  Annmarie Belda

Program Assistant, 
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 194
(415) 422-6515

belda@usfca.edu

Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History

  Academic Director
vacant
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
 mdale Melissa S. Dale, Ph.D. (Read Bio)

Interim Director, Assistant Professor
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 180-A
(415) 422-6357
mdale3@usfca.edu

 Xiaoxin Wu Xiaoxin Wu, Ed.D.

Associate Director, Resource Development,
Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-2591
wu@usfca.edu

 Robert Carbonneau Robert Carbonneau, C.P., Ph.D.

Archival Specialist, Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-2230
rcarbonneau@usfca.edu

 Mark Mir Mark Mir

Archivist and Resource Coordinator
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-5981
mir@usfca.edu

 Jan Vaeth Jan Vaeth

Research Associate, Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-6795
jvaeth2@usfca.edu

 May Lee May Lee

Program Assistant, Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-6401
lee@usfca.edu

Center Publications

 nelson John Nelson, Ph.D - On Leave, AY 2013-2014
Editor, Asia Pacific: Perspectives

Professor, Department of Theology & Religious Studies, Asian Studies

  Dayna Barnes, Ph.D.,
Managing Editor, 
Asia Pacific: Perspectives

Adjunct Faculty, Master in Asia Pacific Studies