Bollywood Nation
August 26, 2014
5 - 6:30 p.m.
McLaren Conference Center 250 
more info »
Bridging the Pacific bridge and city at night
Ship and skyline
Entering a Japanese temple through round door
riverfront market
Japanese temple on the water
chinese market
Shanghai skyline
Korean women in bright dresses
boat vendors
Airport sign with destinations

Staff


Executive Director’s Office

mdale Melissa S. Dale, PhD (Read Bio)
Executive Director, Assistant Professor
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 180-A
(415) 422-6357
mdale3@usfca.edu
  Amanda H. Dzida, MA 
Assistant Director
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 192
(415) 422- 2229
ahdzida@usfca.edu
 ke Krysten Elbers
Program Assistant
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 194
(415) 422-6357
elbers@usfca.edu

Master in Asia Pacific Studies

 nelson

John Nelson, PhD - On Leave, AY 2013-2014
Academic Director, Master of Arts in Asia Pacific Studies

Professor, Department of Theology & Religious Studies, Asian Studies

 

 Brian Dempster Brian Komei Dempster, MFA

Director of Administration, Master of Arts in Asia Pacific Studies
Professor, Department of Rhetoric and Language
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 190
(415) 422-6042
maps@usfca.edu

  Annmarie Belda

Program Assistant, Master of Arts in Asia Pacific Studies 
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 194
(415) 422-6515

belda@usfca.edu

Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History

  M. Antoni J. Ucerler, SJ (D.Phil., Oxon)
Director, Associate Professor
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, KA 192
(415) 422- 2781
mjucerler@usfca.edu
 Xiaoxin Wu Xiaoxin Wu, EdD

Associate Director, Resource Development,
Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-2591
wu@usfca.edu

 Robert Carbonneau Robert Carbonneau, CP, PhD

Archival Specialist, Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-2230
rcarbonneau@usfca.edu

 Mark Mir Mark Mir

Archivist and Resource Coordinator
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-5981
mir@usfca.edu

 Jan Vaeth Jan Vaeth

Research Associate, Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-6795
jvaeth2@usfca.edu

 May Lee May Lee

Program Assistant, Ricci Institute for Chinese-Western Cultural History
USF Center for Asia Pacific Studies, LM 280
(415) 422-6401
lee@usfca.edu

Center Publications

  Melissa S. Dale, PhD
Editor, Asia Pacific Perspectives
  Dayna Barnes, PhD 
Managing Editor, 
Asia Pacific Perspectives

Adjunct Faculty, Master in Asia Pacific Studies

  Kiriyama Fellow AY 2014-2015 
Guest Editor, Asia Pacific Perspectives