Politics Department Schedules

Office Hours and Teaching Schedules, Fall 2014

Professor

Office Hours

Teaching Schedules

Kathleen Coll

Office: KA 236
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: kcoll@usfca.edu

TBA Urban Politics, MWF 9:15-10:20am, KA 267

Corey Cook

Office: UC 300 & KA 234
Office Phone: x6163
E-mail: cdcook2@usfca.edu

By appointment only.

Serving as Director of the McCarthy Center.

 

Robert Elias

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 276 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6349
E-mail: eliasr@usfca.edu

Monday and Wednesday 12-1:00pm, and by appointment.

Political Power and Constitutional Law, MW 4:45-6:25pm, KA 363

Fieldwork in Public Interest Organizations, M 9:15-10:20am, CO 315

Elisabeth Jay Friedman 

Chair | Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 274 
Office Phone: x6046
E-mail: ejfriedman@usfca.edu

Monday, Wednesday, Friday and by appointment.

Latin American Politics, MWF 9:15-10:20am, KA 263

Jay Gonzalez 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 216
Office Phone: x5483
E-mail: gonzalez@usfca.edu

By appointment only.

Introduction to International Politics, MWF 1:00-2:05pm, KA 211 and MWF 2:15-3:20pm, CO 414

Kouslaa Kessler-Mata

Faculty Advisor 
Office: KA 249
Office Phone: x4372
E-mail: tkesslermata@usfca.edu
TBA

 

 

Introduction to American Politics, TR 9:55-11:40am, MA 122 (Masonic Building)

 

Public Administration Internship, R 12:45-2:30pm, CO 414

Pawel Lutomski 

Office: N/A
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: prlutomsku@usfca.edu

By appointment only. On leave for Spring 2015.

Not teaching Spring 2015 semester.

Keally McBride 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 235
Office Phone: x4379
E-mail: kdmcbride@usfca.edu

TBA

Not teaching Spring 2015 semester.

Patrick Murphy 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 277
Office Phone: x5867
E-mail: murphyp@usfca.edu
By appointment only. On leave for Spring 2015.

Not teaching Spring 2015.

Max Neiman

Office: KA 277
Office Phone: x5820
E-mail: mneiman@usfca.edu

TBA

California Politics, MW 4:45-6:25pm, KA 367

Shalendra Sharma 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 283 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6452
E-mail: sharmas@usfca.edu
By appointment only.

Not teaching Spring 2015 semester.

James Taylor

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 278 (Annex)
Office Phone: x5063
E-mail: taylorj@usfca.edu
TBA

Public Policy: Punishment, TR 2:40-4:25pm, HR 232

Special Topics: Urban Racial Politics, F 3:45-6:15pm, MA 123 (Masonic Building)

Brian Weiner 

Faculty Advisor | USF Politics Society Advisor
Office: KA 273 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6861
E-mail: weinerb@usfca.edu

Monday, 2:15-4:00pm, Wednesday 9:45-10:15am, and by appointment.

Introduction to Political Theory, MWF 10:30-11:35am, ED 110

Free Expression and the Constitution, MWF 1:00-2:05pm, HR 514

Annick Wibben 

Faculty Advisor 
Office: KA 233
Office Phone: x5058
E-mail: awibben@usfca.edu

Wednesday, 8:30-10:00am, and by appointment. 

Politics of War & Peace, TR 9:55-11:40am, LM 245

Feminist International Relations, TR 12:45-2:30pm, MA 123 (Masonic Building)

John Whooley


Office: KA 277
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: jwhooley@usfca.edu
TBA Human Rights / Global Change, TR 8:00-9:45am, KA 263

Stephen Zunes 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 272 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6981
E-mail: zunes@usfca.edu

Wednesday 9:00-11:30am, Thursday 8:30-9:45am, and by appointment.

Government and Politics of the Middle East, TR 12:45-2:30pm, LM 244B

Global Conflict Resolution, TR 2:40-4:25pm, LM 244B

U.S. Foreign Policy, TR 9:55-11:40am, ED 203