Politics Department Schedules

Office Hours and Teaching Schedules, Spring 2014

Professor

Office Hours

Teaching Schedules

Corey Cook

Office: UC 300 & KA 234
Office Phone: x6163
E-mail: cdcook2@usfca.edu

By appointment only.

Serving as Director of the McCarthy Center.

 

Robert Elias

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 276 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6349
E-mail: eliasr@usfca.edu

Tuesday and Thursday
12:00-1:00pm
, and by appointment.

Political Power and Constitutional Law, TR 2:40-4:25pm, KA 263

Law, Politics, and Baseball, TR 9:55-11:40am, KA 263

Fieldwork in Public Int. Org. (SL), M 9:15-10:20am, CO 414

Elisabeth Jay Friedman 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 274 
Office Phone: x6046
E-mail: ejfriedman@usfca.edu

Tuesday 12-2pm, and by appointment.

Latin American Politics (CD), TR 9:55-11:40am, LM 355

Jay Gonzalez 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 216
Office Phone: x5483
E-mail: gonzalez@usfca.edu

Thursday 6:00-8:00pm, and by appointment.

Boxing and Social Justice (SL/CD), MW, 5:00-5:50pm, KO B04

Public Administration Internship (SL), R 12:45-2:15pm, LM 350

Kouslaa Kessler-Mata

Faculty Advisor 
Office: KA 249
Office Phone: x4372
E-mail: tkesslermata@usfca.edu
By appointment only. On leave for Spring 2014.

 

 

Not teaching Spring 2014 semester.

 

Pawel Lutomski 

Office: N/A
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: prlutomsku@usfca.edu

By appointment only. On leave for Spring 2014.

Not teaching Spring 2014 semester.

Keally McBride 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 235
Office Phone: x4379
E-mail: kdmcbride@usfca.edu

By appointment only. On leave for Spring 2014.

*Contact Jenny for an appointment.

Not teaching Spring 2014 semester.

Patrick Murphy 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 277
Office Phone: x5867
E-mail: murphyp@usfca.edu
By appointment only. On leave for Spring 2014.

Not teaching Spring 2014 semester.

Max Neiman

Office: KA 277
Office Phone: x5820
E-mail: mneiman@usfca.edu

Tuesday and Thursday, 1:00-2:00pm, and by appointment.

Urban Politics, TR 2:40-4:25pm, LM 351

Christopher O'Sullivan

Office: KA 337

Office Phone: x4389 

E-mail: osullivanc@usfca.edu

 

By appointment only. On leave for Spring 2014. Not teaching Spring 2014 semester.

Shalendra Sharma 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 283 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6452
E-mail: sharmas@usfca.edu
By appointment only. On sabbatical for Spring 2014.

Not teaching Spring 2014 semester.

Sebastian Schmidt

Office: KA 277
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: smschmidt2@usfca.edu
Wednesday, 1:30-3:30, and by appointment. Introduction to International Politics, MWF 11:45am-12:50pm,  KA 211

Jasmine Syedullah

Office: KA 231
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: jsyedullah@usfca.edu
Monday and Wednesday, 3:00-4:00pm, and by appointment. Women & American Politics, MW 6:30-8:15pm, LM 344

Public Policy: Punishment, MW 4:45-6:25pm, LM 344

James Taylor

Chair | Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 278 (Annex)
Office Phone: x5063
E-mail: taylorj@usfca.edu
Friday, 4:00-5:30pm, and by appointment.

 

Introduction to American Politics, F 11:45-3:25pm, CO 315

Brian Weiner 

Faculty Advisor | USF Politics Society Advisor
Office: KA 273 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6861
E-mail: weinerb@usfca.edu

Wednesday, 1:00-2:15pm

Friday, 11:45am-1:00pm

And by appointment.

From Baroque to Enlightenment, M 1:00-3:45pm, MA 226

Politics of American Justice, MWF 10:30-11:35am, CO 314

Annick Wibben 

Faculty Advisor 
Office: KA 233
Office Phone: x5058
E-mail: awibben@usfca.edu

Tuesday, 3:00-4:00pm, and by appointment.

Introduction to International Politics, TR 8:00-9:45am, KA 211

Politics of War & Peace, TR 12:45-2:30pm, ED 203

Jim Wiser

Office: KA 279 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6920
E-mail: jwiser@usfca.edu

Tuesday and Thursday, 10:40am-12pm, and by appointment.

Introduction to Political Theory, TR 8:00-9:45am, CO 313

 

Stephen Zunes 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 272 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6981
E-mail: zunes@usfca.edu

Monday, 2:00-5:00pm, and by appointment.

 

International Relations of the Middle East, M 6:30-10:10pm, CO 315