Politics Department Schedules

Office Hours and Teaching Schedules, Fall 2014

Professor

Office Hours

Teaching Schedules

Kathleen Coll

Office: KA 236
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: kcoll@usfca.edu

Tuesday 10:00-11:30am, and by appointment. Latino Politics in the U.S., R 6:30-10:10pm, LM 365

Special Topics: Immigration & Citizenship in the U.S., TR 4:35-6:20pm, LM 241A

Corey Cook

Office: UC 300 & KA 234
Office Phone: x6163
E-mail: cdcook2@usfca.edu

By appointment only.

Serving as Director of the McCarthy Center.

 

Robert Elias

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 276 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6349
E-mail: eliasr@usfca.edu

Tuesday and Thursday
12:00-1:00pm
, and by appointment.

Politics, Film and Hollywood, TR 9:55-11:40am, KA 211

Politics of American Justice, TR 2:40-4:25pm, KA 211

Fieldwork in Public Int. Org. (SL), M 9:15-10:20am, CO 414

Elisabeth Jay Friedman 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 274 
Office Phone: x6046
E-mail: ejfriedman@usfca.edu

Monday and Wednesday 9:00-10:00am, and by appointment.

Introduction to Comparative Politics, MWF 10:30-11:35am, ED 102

Gender and Politics in Comparative Perspective, M 11:45-3:25pm, ED 110

Global Service Learning Seminar, W 12:00-1:30pm

Jay Gonzalez 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 216
Office Phone: x5483
E-mail: gonzalez@usfca.edu

By appointment only.

Asian Politics, Activism & Justice, T 12:45-4:25pm, KA 163

Public Administration Internship (SL), R 12:45-2:15pm, HR 232

Kouslaa Kessler-Mata

Faculty Advisor 
Office: KA 249
Office Phone: x4372
E-mail: tkesslermata@usfca.edu
By appointment only. On leave for Fall 2014.

 

 

Not teaching Fall 2014 semester.

 

Pawel Lutomski 

Office: N/A
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: prlutomsku@usfca.edu

By appointment only. On leave for Fall 2014.

Not teaching Fall 2014 semester.

Keally McBride 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 235
Office Phone: x4379
E-mail: kdmcbride@usfca.edu

Tuesday 9:00-10:00am 

Thursday 2:00-3:00pm, and by appointment

*Contact Jenny for an appointment.

Introduction to Political Theory, TR 9:55-11:40am, KA 311

Patrick Murphy 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 277
Office Phone: x5867
E-mail: murphyp@usfca.edu
By appointment only. On leave for Fall 2014.

Not teaching Fall 2014 semester.

Max Neiman

Office: KA 277
Office Phone: x5820
E-mail: mneiman@usfca.edu

Monday and Wednesday 3:30-4:30pm, and by appointment.

Introduction to American Politics, MW 4:45-6:25pm, CO 107

Christopher O'Sullivan

Office: KA 337

Office Phone: x4389 

E-mail: osullivanc@usfca.edu

 

By appointment only. On leave for Fall 2014. Not teaching Fall 2014 semester.

Shalendra Sharma 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 283 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6452
E-mail: sharmas@usfca.edu
By appointment only. On sabbatical for Fall 2014.

Not teaching Fall 2014 semester.

Sebastian Schmidt

Office: KA 277
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: smschmidt2@usfca.edu
Wednesday, 1:30-3:30, and by appointment. Not teaching Fall 2014 semester.

Jasmine Syedullah

Office: KA 231
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: jsyedullah@usfca.edu
Monday and Wednesday, 3:00-4:00pm, and by appointment. Not teaching Fall 2014 semester.

James Taylor

Chair | Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 278 (Annex)
Office Phone: x5063
E-mail: taylorj@usfca.edu
Friday, 3:30-5:00pm, and by appointment.

 

Crime, Law and the Constitution, MWF 2:15-3:20pm, HR 514

Brian Weiner 

Faculty Advisor | USF Politics Society Advisor
Office: KA 273 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6861
E-mail: weinerb@usfca.edu

Monday, 11:00-12:00 and 

4:00-5:00pm

 

And by appointment.

From Baroque to Enlightenment, M 1:00-3:45pm, KA 365

Annick Wibben 

Faculty Advisor 
Office: KA 233
Office Phone: x5058
E-mail: awibben@usfca.edu

Wednesday, 1:30-3:00pm, and by appointment.

Introduction to International Politics, MWF 10:30-11:20am, KA 267

Politics of War & Peace, MW 6:30-8:15, LM 244B

John Whooley

Office: KA 277
Office Phone: N/A
E-mail: jwhooley@usfca.edu
Tuesday and Thursday, 8:00-9:00am, and by appointment. Introduction to International Politics, TR 9:55-11:40am, KA 111

Stephen Zunes 

Faculty Advisor
Office: KA 272 (Annex)
Office Phone: x6981
E-mail: zunes@usfca.edu

Monday, 3:45-6:15pm, and by appointment.

 

Nonviolence in Theory and Practice, M 6:30-8:15pm, HR 143

Honors Seminar: The U.S. and the World, M 11:45-3:25pm, CO 419