College of Arts and Sciences

Information Sessions and Grad Fairs

Please join us at the following events where the 16 graduate programs in the College of Arts and Sciences will be represented. Select an item below to learn more details.

USF Comes to Vietnam!
USF hosts "Study in America" event in Ho Chi Minh City.
When: 20 April 2014, Sunday at 09.00 to 12.30.
Location: Sheraton Hotel, Saigon Room, 88 Dong Khoi, District 1
For more information, please contact krittaya@usfca.edu.

Join us at our Graduate Open House! Click here for a list of programs.
Thursday, November 20, 2014, 5:30 pm
McLaren Center 250, USF Main Campus
Free parking in Koret Rec Center garage at corner of Turk and Parker. From Koret garage, walk one block south on Parker to USF campus entrance behind St. Ignatius Church. Enter the campus and walk straight through campus to McLaren Center.
Click here to RSVP. Directions and map

Open Houses and Information Sessions

The College of Arts and Sciences offers two Open Houses each year at which all 16 graduate programs have a representative:

Thursday, November 20, 2014, 5:45 pm, McLaren Center 250, USF Main Campus
Thursday, January 22, 2015, 5:45 pm, McLaren Center 250, USF Main Campus 

Some graduate programs also host additional information sessions:

Graduate Fairs – United States

The following events are Graduate Fairs for 2014 at which the 16 graduate programs in the College of Arts and Sciences at USF will be represented:
Event/Place Date/Time Location
California Diversity Forum      Apr 26, Sat, 12 noon - 3 pm Cal Poly Pomona, 3801 W. Temple Ave, Pomona, CA
New York Idealist Fair Sep 22, Mon, 5 - 8 pm Metropolitan Pavilion, 1st Floor, 125 W. 18th St., NYC
St. Mary's College Oct 1, Wed, 12 noon - 2:30 pm Central Campus
University of San Francisco Oct 2, Tue, 11 am - 2 pm Library Plaza
UC Berkeley      Oct 9, Wed, 11 am - 3 pm Field House Gym, 2301 Bancroft Way
UC San Diego Oct 15, Wed, 10:30 am - 2:30 pm Library Walk
San Diego State University Oct 16, Thu, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm North Love Library Walk
UC Santa Cruz TBD Stevenson Event Center
UC Merced Oct 22, Wed, 11 am - 3 pm  
Chicago Idealist Fair Oct 23, Tue, 5 - 8 pm University of Illinois, Chicago, UIC Forum, 725 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Chicago Area Grad Fair TBD University of Illinois, Chicago, UIC Forum, 725 W. Roosevelt Rd
San Francisco State University     TBD Quad (Main Lawn)
Loyola Marymount University TBD Alumni Mall
UC Davis Oct 24, Thu, 10 am - 2 pm Freeborn Hall
Washington D.C. Idealist Fair Oct 28, Tue, 5 - 8 pm Washington Convention Center, Hall D, 801 Mt. Vernon Place, NW
UC Los Angeles Oct 29, Wed, 11 am - 3 pm Ackerman Ballroom (UCLA students only)
Seattle Idealist Fair Nov 3, Mon, 5 - 8 pm Seattle University
Portland Idealist Fair Nov 4, Tue, 5 - 8 pm Portland State University
UC Irvine Nov 4, Tue, 10 am - 2 pm Ring Road near Career Center
UC Santa Barbara Nov 5, Wed, 10 am - 2 pm Arbor Mall
Arizona State University Nov 6, Thu, 1:30 - 3:30 pm Memorial Union, Arizona Ballroom 221 and Ventana 241
San Francisco Grad Fair Nov 6, Thu, 5 - 8 pm Golden Gate Park, Hall of Flowers, SF County Fair Bldg, 9th Ave. and Lincoln Way
California Diversity Forum Nov 8, Sat, 12 noon - 3 pm UC San Diego
Los Angeles Idealist Fair Nov 10, Mon, 5 - 8 pm USC, 3607 Trousdale Parkway, USC Tutor Center Ballroom
San Diego Idealist Fair Nov 12, Wed, 5 - 8 pm  

Graduate Fairs - Outside the U.S.

The following are Graduate Fairs held outside of the United States at which the 16 graduate programs in USF's College of Arts and Sciences will be represented.

City (fair sponsor) Date/Time Location
Istanbul, Turkey (A2 Education Fair) 9-10 November 2013,13:00-18:00 Hilton Istanbul Hotel (Taksim)
Oslo, Norway (TaUtdanning) 11-12 February 2014, 10:00-18:00 Oslo Spektrum Centre