BAIS Advisor Office Hours - Spring 2014


Functional Tracks Regional Minors
Environment & Development (ENV)
Advisor: Professor MacDonald
Email: macdonaldt@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-5895
Office: Harney 507
Office Hours: T 10a - 12p, W 9a - 10a,
F 9a - 10a
African Studies (AFRS)
Advisor: Professor Hoag
(Program Director)
E-mail: hjhoag@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-55412
Office: Kalmanovitz 359
Office Hours: M 2p - 3p (by appt only),
R 9a - 11a (drop-in) and by appt
Global Politics & Societies (GPS)
Advisor: Professor Goldman
Email: bgoldman@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-6902
Office: Cowell 408
Office Hours: R 1:30p - 4:30p and by appt

Advisor: Professor Hoag
(Program Director)
Email: hjhoag@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-5412
Office: Kalmanovitz 359
Office Hours: M 2p - 3p (by appt only),
R 9a - 11a (drop-in) and by appt

Advisor: Professor Zartner
(Student Development Coordinator)
E-mail: dzartner@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-6193
Office: Kalmanovtiz 222B
Office Hours: W 1p - 2p (by appt only),
W 2p - 4p (drop-in) and by appt
Asian Studies (ANST)
Advisor: Professor Roddy
E-mail: roddys@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-6080
Office: Kalmanovitz 372
Office Hours: TR 3:30p - 4:15p
International Economics (IEC)
Advisor: Professor Stopnitzky
E-mail: ystopnitzky@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-4498
Office: Cowell 426
Office Hours: TR 11a - 12:30p

Advisor: Professor Wydick
E-mail: wydick@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-5863
Office: Cowell 410
Office Hours: W 4p - 5p, R 1p - 3p
European Studies (EURO)
Advisor: Professor Zarobell
E-mail: jzarobell@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-4734
Office: Kalmanovitz 222C
Office Hours: M 12p - 2p, F 9a - 10a
Peace & Conflict Studies (PCS)
Advisor: Professor Wibben
E-mail: awibben@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-5058
Office: Kalmanovitz 233
Office Hours: T 3p - 4p and by appt
Latin American Studies (LAS)
Advisor: Professor Friedman
E-mail: ejfriedman@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-6046
Office: Kalmanovitz 274
Office Hours: T 12p - 2p and by appt
Culture, Societies and Values (CSV)
Advisor: Professor Zartner
(Student Development Coordinator)
E-mail: dzartner@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-6193
Office: Kalmanovitz 222B
Office Hours: W 1p - 2p (by appt only),
W 2p - 4p (drop-in) and by appt
Middle Eastern Studies (MES)
Advisor: Professor Zunes
E-mail: zunes@usfca.edu
Phone: (415) 422-6981
Office: Kalmanovitz 272
Office Hours: M 2p - 5p and by appt