Contact Us

Mailing Address 
University of San Francisco
Department of Art + Architecture
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117-1080

Office Information
Location: Fromm Hall, XARTS 007
Hours: Monday–Friday 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
phone: (415) 422-5685  |  fax: (415) 422-5689
email: visualarts@usfca.edu  

Department Chair
Tanu Sankalia 
office: XARTS 014  |  phone: (415) 422-5790  |  email: tssankalia@usfca.edu

Interim Architecture & Community Design Program Director
Hana Mori Bottger
office: XARTS 010  |  phone: (415) 422-6087  |  email: hmori2@usfca.edu

Art History/ Arts Management Program Director
Paula Birnbaum 
office: XARTS 011  |  phone: (415) 422-5167  |  email: pjbirnbaum@usfca.edu

Design Program Director
Rachel Beth Egenhoefer
office: XARTS 015  |  phone: (415) 422-4486  |  email: rbegenhoefer@usfca.edu

Fine Arts Program Director
Eric Hongisto 
office: XARTS 012  |  phone: (415) 422-5657  |  email: edhongisto@usfca.edu

Program Assistant
Alison Rice-Swiss  
office: XARTS 007  |  phone:  (415) 422-5685  |  email: acriceswiss@usfca.edu  

Program Assistant, ARCD Programs
Shanley Jacobs  
office: XARTS 007  |  phone:  (415) 422-5681  |  email: sbjacobs2@usfca.edu