Contact Us

Mailing Address
University of San Francisco
Department of Art + Architecture
2130 Fulton St.
San Francisco, CA 94117-1080

Location: Fromm Hall, XARTS 007
Telephone: 415-422-5681 (Shanley)

Fax: (415) 422-5689
Email: art+architecture@usfca.edu

Hours: M-F, 9:00am – 5:00pm

Department Chair

Seth Wachtel
Office: XARTS 010 | Telephone: (415) 422-6087 | Email: slwachtel@usfca.edu

Architecture & Community Design Program Director

Hana Mori Böttger
Office: XARTS 001 | Telephone: (415) 422-6087 | Email: hana.bottger@usfca.edu

Art History/ Arts Management Program Director

Kate Lusheck
Office: XARTS 017 | Telephone: (415) 422- 5612 | Email: chlusheck@usfca.edu

Interim Design Program Director for 2015-16

Scott Murray 
Office: KA 475 | Telephone: (415) 422-6676 | Email: shmurray@usfca.edu 

Fine Arts Program Director

Eric Hongisto
Office: XARTS 012 | Telephone: (415) 422-5657 | Email: edhongisto@usfca.edu

Museum Studies Academic Director

Paula Birnbaum
Office: XARTS 011 | Telephone: (415) 422-5167 | Email: pjbirnbaum@usfca.edu

Program Assistant for: Architecture, Fine Arts and Urban Studies

Shanley Jacobs
Office: XARTS 007 | Telephone: (415) 422-5681 | Email: sbjacobs2@usfca.edu