Arrupe Immersion Hug
Fun on Retreat
Reflection on Senior Retreat
Students in Colombia
October Outreach
arrupe_1
arrupe_2
arrupe_4
arrupe_3
arrupe_5

Resident Ministers [2014-2015]

Resident Ministers (RMs) are staff members in the University Ministry Office who live in the residence halls and provide a pastoral presence for the residential student community. They embody the Jesuit value of cura personalis, and demonstrate the University’s commitment to our Jesuit tradition. RMs work to educate leaders who will “fashion a more humane and just world” by connecting students of all faith traditions to the wide variety of events, programs and service opportunities offered by University Ministry. Throughout the year they host special programs and volunteer activities, and work closely with Residence Life and other student service offices on events that are designed to enhance student learning.

RM Responsibilities

RMs invite the students with whom they live and work to reflect upon the spiritual dimensions of their lives, and to discover their own journey of spiritual enlightenment. RMs are graduate students, teachers, former service volunteers, and working professionals from a variety of faith traditions. They are committed to enriching the life of the on-campus community. The RM positions are part-time (up to 18 hours per week), ten-month appointments, and include work in the Residence Halls and in a specific area of University Ministry (Social Justice, Community Action, Retreats, Faith Formation, Liturgy). A Bachelor's degree is required. This is an excellent opportunity for those working toward advanced degrees in theology, ministry, education, or a related field, and for those with ministerial/volunteer experience that would effectively transfer to the mission of a Jesuit University. Compensation includes room, board, and a small stipend. For more information, and for specifics on how to apply, please contact Don Crean in the University Ministry Office (crean@usfca.edu or 415-422-4463).

Click here to view application details.

Resident Minister Handbook 2014-2015 

Click a Resident Minister's photo to find the other Resident Ministers in their hall, how they came to University Ministry, and what they do!

Conor Smith
Conor Smith
cjsmith5@usfca.edu
Phelan Hall
Rm. 412

Andrea Powell

Andrea Powell
alpowell@usfca.edu
Phelan Hall
Rm. 612

 Quintin Gabler
Quintin Gabler
qbgabler@usfca.edu
Phelan Hall
Rm. 712

Gino Altamaura
Gino Altamaura
galtamaura@usfca.edu
Hayes-Healy Hall
Rm. 313
Isabel Cueva
Isabel Cueva
icueva@usfca.edu
Hayes-Healy Hall
Rm. 613
Alex Gaona
Alex Gaona
aagaona@usfca.edu
Hayes-Healy Hall
Rm. 713
     
Jack O'Shaunnessey
Jack O'Shaughnessy
jjoshaughnessy@usfca.edu
Gillson Hall
Rm. 214
Peggy Tio 2
Peggy Tio
pctio@dons.usfca.edu
Gillson Hall
Rm. 614
Erika Herrera
Erika Herrera
eherrera5@usfca.edu
Fromm Hall
Rm. 221
Hope Cornelis

Hope Cornelis
hcornelis@usfca.edu
Fromm Hall
Rm. 321

Lauren Totah

Lauren Totah
letotah@usfca.edu
Lone Mountain Hall
Rm. 415

Andrew Shahamiri
Andrew Shahamiri
aashahamiri@usfca.edu
Lone Mountain Hall
Rm. 518
Becca Lovano
Becca Lovano
rclovano@usfca.edu
Loyola Village
Rm. 417B
Thiago Lopes
Thiago Lopes
tbritolopes@dons.usfca.edu
Rm. 110
Pedro Arrupe Hall