USF students smiling
White flowers on LM
USF students in a classroom
A student by the library
USF Students with Laptop

Spring 2014 Registration Calendar

November

 
Monday, November 4, 2013
Continuing Graduate and Doctoral Student Registration for Spring 2014 begins.
Monday, November 11, 2013:
Continuing Undergraduate Student Registration for Spring 2014 begins.

Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29, 2013
Thanksgiving recess; administrative offices closed (no classes).

December

 
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 - Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Christmas Holiday; administrative offices closed.

January

 
Wednesday, January 1, 2014
New Year's Day Observed; administrative offices closed.
Thursday, January 2, 2014
Payment Due Date for Spring 2014.

Monday, January 6, 2014
Webtrack opens for all new undergraduate and new transfer students.
Thursday, January 9, 2014
Webtrack registration begins for all new undergraduate and new transfer students.
Friday, January 17, 2014
Orientation for New Undergraduate and Graduate Students begins.
Saturday, January 18, 2014
Spring 2013 classes begin for School of Education Teaching Weekend classes.

Monday, January 20, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes); administrative offices closed. 
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Spring 2013 classes begin.
Friday, January 24, 2014
Last day to add classes.

February

 
Friday, February 7, 2014
Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund: deadline to drop a course/withdraw from the University for Spring 2014 with tuition refund if applicable. Courses/sections dropped after this date appear with a neutral "W" on transcript. Last day to change to or from Pass/Fail or Audit option for Spring 2014.

Please note that the Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund  may vary by course. The date listed here is applicable only to courses with standard start and end dates for the Spring 2014 semester. Courses dropped after this date will need a Registration Drop Form with signatures from Advisor, Instructor(s) and Student's Dean. To find what Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund date is applicable to a specific course, please visit the Online Class Schedule at www.usfca.edu/schedules or contact the One Stop Office at (415) 422-2020 for assistance.
Monday, February 17, 2014
Presidents' Day Holiday (no classes); administrative offices closed.

March

 
Monday, March 10 - Friday, March 14, 2014
Spring Recess (no classes).

April

 
Monday, April 7, 2014
Last day to withdraw or drop classes for Spring 2014 (no exceptions).
Monday, April 14, 2014
Continuing Student Registration for Summer and Fall 2014 begins.
Friday, April 18, 2014
Easter holiday (No classes).

May

 
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Last day of classes for Spring 2014 semester.
Friday, May 9, 2013
Study/Review day (no classes).
Saturday, May 10 - Thursday, May 15, 2014
Final exams
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Commencement Mass (3:00 p.m.)
Commencements (May 2014 Commencement Information)
Friday, May 16 & Saturday, May 17, 2014
Commencements (May 2014 Commencement Information)

Important Note:
Dates, course offerings, and other contents are subject to change.