concertgoers_730
White flowers in front of Lone Mountain Cross
furrowedbrow_730
walkbylib1_730
USF Students with Laptop

Fall 2014 Registration Calendar

April

Monday, April 7, 2014
Continuing Doctoral and Graduate Student registration for Fall 2014 begins at 8:30 a.m. Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the One Stop office to arrange payment before registering.

Doctoral and Graduate Summer and Fall Registration Schedule:
Monday, April 7, 2014: College of Arts and Sciences
Tuesday, April 8, 2014: School of Education
Wednesday, April 9, 2014: School of Nursing and Health Professions
Thursday, April 10, 2014: School of Management (MBA students by registration access time only.)

Monday, April 14, 2014
Continuing Undergraduate Student registration for Fall 2014 begins. Continuing Undergraduate Student registration is by access time only. Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the One Stop office to arrange payment before registering.

June

Monday, June 2, 2014
Webtrack Advising and Tutorial begins for new Undergraduate Students.
Monday, June 9, 2014
Webtrack Registration begins for new Undergraduate Students. Last day for New Student Online Registration: August 26.

August

Friday, August 1, 2014
Payment Due for Fall 2014 Tuition and Fees.
Continuing Students who do not register by August 1 must contact the One Stop office to arrange payment before registering. 
Monday, August 11, 2014
Visiting Student registration begins.  Payment due at the time of registration.
Monday, August 11, 2014 - Wednesday, August 13, 2014
International Student first day to move-in to on-campus housing. International Student transportation shuttle from SFO to USF.
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - Friday August 15, 2014

International Student Orientation begins for Undergraduate and Graduate International Students.
Orientation and Registration for new School of Education Students. Faculty due back on August 14.

Saturday, August 16, 2014
New Student Orientation begins. Fall 2014 classes begin for School of Education Teaching Weekend classes.
Monday, August 18, 2014
New Student Make-Up Advising and Registration. School of Education Fall 2014 classes begin.
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Fall 2014 classes begin.
Monday, August 25, 2014
Last day to register for courses online.
Students may continue to drop courses online up till the Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund date

September

Monday, September 1, 2014
Labor Day; Administrative Offices closed. No classes.

Friday, September 5, 2014
Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund: deadline to drop a course/withdraw from University for Fall 2014 with tuition refund (if applicable).
Courses dropped after this date appear with a neutral "W" on transcript. Last day to change to or from Pass/Fail or Audit option for Fall 2014.

Please note that the Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund may vary by course.  The date listed here is applicable only to courses with standard start and end dates for the Fall 2014 semester. To find what Last Day to Drop with a 100% Refund date is applicable to a specific course, please visit the Online Class Schedule at www.usfca.edu/schedules or contact the One Stop Office at (415) 422-2020 for assistance.

October

Monday, October 13, 2014 & Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Fall 2014 break (no classes).
Friday, October 31, 2014
Last day to drop classes or withdraw for Fall 2014 (no refund).

November

Monday, November 3, 2014
Continuing Student Registration for Intersession and Spring 2014 begins. For more information, please check back at a later date.
Thursday, November 27, & Friday, November 28, 2014
Thanksgiving recess; Administrative Offices closed. No classes.

December

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Fall 2014 classes end.
Thursday, December 4, 2014
Study Review Day.
Friday, December 5, 2014
Finals begin.
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Finals end.
Friday, December 12, 2014
Commencement Exercises.

January

Friday, January 2, 2015
Grades due for Fall 2014. Tuition and Housing Payment Deadline for Intersession and Spring 2015.

***Important Note: ***
Dates, course offerings, and other contents are subject to change.