The University of San Francisco: Gleeson Library
Library with Yellow Flowers
Center for Research Libraries
Ask A Librarian

Librarians and Staff by Department

Access Services

Calhoun, Shawn
Associate Dean / Head of Access Services
(415) 422-2048
calhouns@usfca.edu
Collins, Matthew
Senior Assistant Head of Access Services
(415) 422-6923 / 2662
collinsm@usfca.edu
Campi, Joseph
Interlibrary Loan Operations Coordinator
(415) 422-5385
jcampi@usfca.edu
Carmona, Janet
Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-6908
jcarmona@usfca.edu
Collins, Caitlin
Evening / Weekend Circulation / Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
cmcollins5@usfca.edu
Duran, Bryan
Evening / Weekend Circulation / Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
bduran2@usfca.edu
Fisher, Kimberly
Evening / Weekend Circulation / Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
kfisher2@usfca.edu
Hayes, Colette
Stacks Coordinator
(415) 422-6945
chayes3@usfca.edu
Hernandez-Soto, Fabiola
Evening / Weekend Circulation / Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
fhernandez1@usfca.edu 
Jacoby, Ian
Evening / Weekend Circulation / Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
irjacoby@usfca.edu
Salomon, Maren
Evening / Weekend Circulation / Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
msalomon@usfca.edu

Acquisitions

Johnson, Erika
Head of Acquisitions and Collection Management
(415) 422-6417
eljohnson5@usfca.edu
Benrubi, Debbie
Technical Services Librarian
(415) 422-5672
benrubi@usfca.edu
Dunagan, Patrick
Periodicals & Bindery Specialist
(415) 422-6953
pdunagan@usfca.edu
Ferguson, David
Acquisitions Coordinator
(415) 422-5677
dlferguson@usfca.edu
Koohbor, Ava
Periodicals and Electronic Journal Specialist
(415) 422-6940
akoohbor@usfca.edu
Shumyater, Irina
Acquisitions Technician
(415) 422-5676
shumyater@usfca.edu
Wang, Helen
Acquisitions Specialist
(415) 422-5678
wangh@usfca.edu

Administration

Cannon, Tyrone
Library Dean
(415) 422-6167
cannont@usfca.edu
Calhoun, Shawn
Associate Dean
(415) 422-2048
calhouns@usfca.edu
Fernandez-Baybay, Carmen
Business Manager / Assistant to the Dean
(415) 422-6167 / 2035
fernandezc@usfca.edu

Catalog Department

Solares, Gina
Head of Cataloging and Metadata Management
(415) 422-5361
gsolares@usfca.edu
Lloyd Affholter
Library Assistant for Documents and Technical Services
(415) 422-5675
affholter@usfca.edu
Benrubi, Debbie
Technical Services Librarian
(415) 422-5672
benrubi@usfca.edu
Lybrand, Erin
Cataloging Coordinator
(415) 422-5673
eglybrand @usfca.edu
Watson, Benjamin
Catalog Librarian
(415) 422-5633
watsonb@usfca.edu

Distance Learning Services

Rosen, Vicki
Head of Distance Learning Services and Branch Libraries
(415) 422-5387
rosen@usfca.edu
Shappy, Eric
Distance Learning Services Operations Coordinator
(415) 422-2045
shappy@usfca.edu
Duval, Beverly
Sacramento Librarian
(916) 504-2438 / (415) 422-4838
duval@usfca.edu
Sparman, Gwen
Sacramento Library Assistant
(916) 504-2439 / (415) 422-4839
glsparman@usfca.edu
Hewlett, Jean
Santa Rosa Librarian
(707) 527-9612 / (415) 422-5586
hewlett@usfca.edu
McCanlies, Nancy
Pleasanton Librarian
(925) 474-1851 / (415) 422-5594
mccanlies@usfca.edu
Saidi, Keyvan
Pleasanton Library Assistant
(925) 474-1852 / (415) 422-4908
saidi@usfca.edu
McCarthy, Cynthia
San Jose Librarian
(408) 343-7113 / (415) 422-5580
cmccarthy2@usfca.edu
Williams, Keisa
San Jose Librarian
(408) 343-7111 / (415) 422-5591
kwilliams7@usfca.edu

Reference & Research Services

Souther, Randy
Head of Reference and Research Services
(415) 422-5388
southerr@usfca.edu
Baughman McDowell, Kelci
Reference Library Assistant
(415) 422-2236
kbaughmanmcdowell@usfca.edu
Garity, Joe
Reference Librarian / Coordinator of Library Instruction
(415) 422-5386
garity@usfca.edu
Gilgan, Amy
Reference Librarian
(415) 422-6963
akgilgan@usfca.edu
Kimura, Sherise
Electronic Resources Librarian
(415) 422-5379
kimura@usfca.edu
Malone, Debbie
Reference Librarian and Processing Archivist
(415) 422-5352
maloned@usfca.edu
Scott, Penny
Reference Librarian
(415) 422-5389
plscott@usfca.edu
Sharifi, Claire
Reference Librarian
(415) 422-5399
cosharifi@usfca.edu
Spector, Carol
Reference / Government Information Librarian
(415) 422-2040
csspector@usfca.edu

Ricci Institute Library

Mir, Mark Stephen
Director of Resources
(415) 422-5981 / 6401
mir@usfca.edu

Special Collections & University Archives

Hawk, John
Head of Special Collections and University Archives
(415) 422-2036
hawkj@usfca.edu
Kotlanger, Fr. Michael
Archivist
(415) 422-5932
kotlanger@usfca.edu
Malone, Debbie
Reference Librarian and Processing Archivist
(415) 422-5352
maloned@usfca.edu

Systems

Johnson, Karen
Head of Library Systems
(415) 422-2759
johnsonka@usfca.edu
Hall, Stephen
Library Assistant for Digital Projects
(415) 422-4443
sshall@usfca.edu
Lu, Zheng (Jessica)
Digital Collections Librarian
(415) 422-5674
zjlu@usfca.edu


Librarians and Staff: A to Z