Office Hours for Faculty in the Biology Department

 

Spring 2014
BIOLOGY DEPARTMENT FACULTY INFO SHEET
Faculty Contact Info. Office Hours Courses Day/Time Meets
Chien, Paul R 10:00-11:30a BIOL 390 - Marine Biology Sat 10:00-11:50
Office: HR 307   BIOL 391 - Marine Biology Lab Sat 12:00-5:50
Phone: x6345      
E-mail: chienp@usfca.edu or by appointment    
Corl, Ammon M 3:00-4:00p BIOL 106 - General Biology II MWF 8:00-8:50
Office: HR 445 W 2:00-3:00p BIOL 368 - Neurobiology MWF 9:15-10:20
Phone: x4707 F 1:00-2:00p BIOL 368 - Neurobiology MWF 10:30-11:35
E-mail: abcorl@usfca.edu      
Dever, Jennifer W 2:00-4:00p BIOL 330 - Female Biology MWF 10:30-11:35
Office: HR 352   BIOL 331 - Herpetology TR 12:45-2:00
Phone: x5481   BIOL 332 - Herpetology Lab T 2:10-5:30
E-mail: jadever@usfca.edu      
Karentz, Deneb M 3:30-5:00p BIOL 414 - Evolution MWF 9:15-10:20
Office: HR 347 W 12:30-2:00p BIOL 414 - Evolution MWF 10:30-11:35
Phone: x2831      
E-mail:karentzd@usfca.edu or by appointment    
King, Leslie M 1:00-2:30p BIOL 320 - Human Physiology MWF 8:00-8:50
Office: HR 350 T 10:30a-12:00p BIOL 321 - Human Physiology Lab W 1:00-3:50
Phone: x5704   BIOL 321 - Human Physiology Lab R 1:00-3:50
E-mail: kingle@usfca.edu or by appointment Instructor Meeting F 11:00-12:00
Lai, Cary MW 4:00-5:30 BTEC 685 - Mol Gen & Biotechnology MW 5:30-6:45
Office: HR 357   BTEC 686 - Mol Gen & Biotechnology Lab MW 6:55-9:45
Phone: x6643   BTEC 697 - Internship in Biotechnology  
E-mail: cklai2@usfca.edu or by appointment    
Niles, Mary Jane W 10:00a-2:00p BIOL 345 / BIOL 645 - Virology TR 8:00-9:45
Office: HR 359 BIOL 485 - Mol Gen and Biotechnology TR 12:45-2:00
Phone: x2354   BIOL 486 - Lan in Mol Gen and Biotechnology TR 2:10-5:00
E-mail: niles@usfca.edu      
Paul, John M 1:00-2:30p BIOL 106 - General Biology II MWF 11:45-12:35
Office: HR 357 T 2:00-3:30p BIOL 395 - Botany - Calif Plants R 12:45-2:00
Phone: x4915   BIOL 396 - Botany Lab R 2:10- 5:00
E-mail: jrpaul@usfaca.edu      
Sikes, James T 2:00-3:30p BIOL 106 - General Biology II MWF 9:15-10:05
Office: HR 315 W 10:30a-12:00p BIOL 328 - Invertebrate Zoology MW 11:45-1:00
Phone: x6367   BIOL 329 - Invertebrate Zoology Lab M 1:10-4:00
E-mail: jsikes@usfca.edu   BIOL 695 -  T 10:30-12:00
Spencer, Juliet (CHAIR) T 2:00-3:30p BIOL 341 / BIOL 641- Medical Microbiology TR 8:00-9:15
Office: HR 323 F 10:30-11:30a BIOL 342 /BIOL 642- Medical Micro. Lab T 9:20-12:10
Phone: x5470      
E-mail: jspencer@usfca.edu      
Gary Stevens M 2:15-3:00 BIOL 113 - Human Anatomy MWF 10:30-11:35
Office: HR 366 T 1:30-2:30 BIOL 114 - Human Anatomy Lab T 8:00a-6:00p
Phone: x6276   BIOL 381 - California Wildlife MWF 1:00-1:50
stevens@usfca.edu or by appointment BIOL 382 - Lab in Californis Wildlife W 2:10-5:00
Thornton, Brian MW 9:30a-11:30a BIOL 134 - Microbiology MWF 11:45-12:35
Office: HR 354 T 11:00a-1:00p BIOL 135 - Microbiology Lab Meeting  
Phone: x4478   BIOL 212 - Cell Physiology MWF 2:15-3:20
E-mail: brthornton@usfca.edu   BIOL 310 - Genetics MWF 8:00-9:05
Tzagarakis-Foster, Christina T 2:00-3:30p BIOL 333 / 633 - Endocrinology MWF 11:45-12:35
Office: HR 327 F 9:30-10:30a BIOL 490 / BIOL 690 - Seminar T 4:35-5:50
Phone: x6820      
E-mail: ctzagarakis@usfca.edu